The Tschuggen Collection

heroback
Your
vacation with us is 100% climate neutral since 2019.

A waterfront retreat, woven into the landscape

Discover

Framed by lush mountains and set on the serene shores of Lake Maggiore, the Hotel Eden Roc is Switzerland’s only true waterfront garden.

Race for Nature

As part of our 100th anniversary celebrations, the Tschuggen Collection invites you to a unique race to protect our nature!

Hotel Eden Roc

Two Michelin stars and 18 GaultMillau points for La Brezza

Never letting boredom arise on the plate - that is Marco Campanella's goal. With success: Now he has earned his second Michelin star for the restaurant La Brezza, and GaultMillau has awarded him 18 points as "Climber of the Year".

Hotel Eden Roc

Room to reset

Peaceful sanctuaries of calm and colour. Our rooms and suites marry exceptional views with unique décor and natural light.

Hotel Eden Roc

Stillness on the shore

Hotel Eden Roc is set directly on the waterfront of the magical shores Lake Maggiore. Discover rooms and gardens that look onto the lake and enjoy our own secluded beach, watersports school and private harbour.

Hotel Eden Roc

Green Globe certified

Since 2019, the Tschuggen Collection has been climate neutral. Hotel Eden Roc’s Green Globe certification reflects our daily commitment to making hotel operations as sustainable as possible.

Discover the world of Moving Mountains, our signature guest experience program designed to help you restore vitality, reconnect with nature and celebrate joy.

“Mediterranean charm and sublime lakeside views .”

Our offers

Hotel Eden Roc

Eden Roc Wellbeing Week

January 19, 2023 - April 30, 2023

Escape the greyness of everyday life and focus for a whole week on what is truly essential: yourself.

Hotel Eden Roc

Golf Break

February 19, 2023 - March 31, 2023

Because the most important shot is the next one. Dedicate your time out to your favourite sport or discover it anew with the Golf Break Package.

Hotel Eden Roc

Valentine's Day

February 14, 2023

Take advantage of our Valentine's Day special and let yourself drift through a holiday full of little surprises. The view over Lake Maggiore provides the perfect setting.

Hotel Eden Roc

Yoga Retreat: Relax. Renew. Refresh.

March 23, 2023 - March 26, 2023

Use the quiet times on Lake Maggiore to recharge your batteries and find your inner centre.

What’s on

World's Best Awards 2023

We'd appreciate 5min of your time to support us in the Travel+Leisure survey. After registering online, you can select the categories "Hotels" and "Switzerland" and rate your overall hotel experience at the Hotel Eden Roc. Thank you for your participation.

World championship title for chef-pâtissier Pietro Leanza

Pietro Leanza, Chef-Pâtissier at La Brezza, wins the Culinary World Cup as part of the Swiss National Culinary Team! In the "Chef's Table" category, they had to prepare six dishes and won gold with their creations. Same in the "Hot Kitchen" section (three courses for 110 people). A great achievement!

The second Michelin star and 18 GaultMillau points for La Brezza!

Marco Campanella receives his second Michelin star for La Brezza! In addition, GaultMillau awards him "Climber of the Year" with 18 points. "His creativity is what defines him and his success" - says Simon Spiller, hotel director of the Eden Roc.

Winter Brochure 2022 / 2023

Excited to see what awaits you this winter? Allow us to present our winter brochure, where you can find out more about our menu of activities, our Outdoor Butler and our plans for a festive season under the palms. Happy reading!

Hatha Yoga Flow at Casa Epper

In Hatha Yoga Flow we practice the combination of traditional yoga postures in flow, special breathing techniques and concluding deep relaxation. In short: a meditation in motion. Learn more about our offer for external guests.

Moving Mountains Photo Book

Robert Bösch is a photographer, geographer and mountaineer. Now, he has collaborated with Dr. Götz Bechtolsheimer to bring to life a project that is close to both of their hearts: a photo book packing with rich, fascinating images and inspiring writing.

Safari del Gusto 2023 - Edizione Capanne

May 12, 2023

On the lookout - for authentic flavours, for regional tastes! This year, we're taking to the (culinary) heights. The motto? Capanne, or Ticino mountain huts. In the past as well as today, they offer shelter, accommodation and irresistible delicacies!

4 Hands Dinner 2023: Andrés Fernández

May 21, 2023

"I am constantly on the lookout for WOW moments in my creations. My inspiration? Curiosity, experience, travel.... My life is my recipe!" So says Bernese-born Andrés Fernández, he is kicking off the 4 Hands Dinners.

4 Hands Dinner 2023: Niklas Oberhofer

June 25, 2023

Niklas Oberhofer - Switzerland's youngest star chef. He stands for modern French-based cuisine with Asian influences, using the best products and suppliers from the region.

4 Hands Dinner 2023: Tobias Schmitt

July 25, 2023

At the "Favorite" Parkhotel, Tobias Schmitt convinces with his likeable manner and his outstanding culinary art: after only one year, he earns his first Michelin star. "Roots to Blossom" is the philosophy of the young chef.

4 Hands Dinner 2023: Robert Steuri

August 6, 2022

After a summer season at the Grandhotel Giessbach in Brienz, 29-year-old Robert Steuri falls in love with the landscape and stays in Switzerland. In April 2021 he takes over the management of the Restaurant Glacier in Grindelwald.

4 Hands Dinner 2023: Maximilian Schmidt

September 17, 2023

On his travels to Asia and Australia, Maximilian Schmidt gets to know countries, people and cultures - and is inspired by them. So he doesn't miss the opportunity to look into the kitchens.

Hotel Eden Roc Journal

Give

On the search for powerful images: The Moving Mountains Photo Book

Robert Bösch is a geographer and mountain guide as well as a freelance photographer for almost 40 years and a legend of mountain photography. Now, he has collaborated with Dr. Götz Bechtolsheimer to bring to life the Moving Mountain...

Nourish

The perfect time for a cocktail? Any time!

Could anything embody the Ticinese joie de vivre better than an aperitivo on the piazza overlooking Lake Maggiore? But cocktails can do much more than that. In the Eden Roc Bar, for example, cocktails tell stories.

Give

919 kg of CO2 saved: bike to work at the Hotel Eden Roc

31 members of staff at the Hotel Eden Roc have demonstrated just how far two wheels can take you – by forming 8 teams and taking part in the Swiss “bike to work” campaign for 2022.

Rest

The hidden places of Ascona

Ascona delights with its mediterranean climate and breathtaking landscape. We know the spots where you will be able to find time for yourself and your thoughts and take a break: these are the Hidden Places.

The Tschuggen Collection

heroback
Ihr
Urlaub bei uns ist 100% klimaneutral seit 2019.

Ein Rückzugsort am Ufer des Lago Maggiore

Mehr entdecken

Umrahmt von sanften Hügeln und am ruhigen Ufer des Lago Maggiore gelegen, ist das Hotel Eden Roc das einzig wahre Beach Resort der Schweiz.

Hotel Eden Roc

Zwei Michelin-Sterne und 18 GaultMillau Punkte für das La Brezza

Niemals Langeweile auf dem Teller aufkommen zu lassen – das setzt sich Marco Campanella zum Ziel. Mit Erfolg: Nun erkocht er den zweiten Michelin-Stern für das Restaurant La Brezza, GaultMillau zeichnet ihn als "Aufsteiger des Jahres" mit 18 Punkten aus.

Hotel Eden Roc

Zeit für das Jetzt

Ein unverkennbares Spiel aus natürlichem Licht und strahlenden Farben, bis ins letzte Detail inszeniert. Einzigartige Ausblicke begleiten Sie von frühmorgens bis spätabends.

Hotel Eden Roc

Stille am Seeufer

Wo Land und Wasser aufeinandertreffen, am Ufer des Lago Maggiore. Sowohl der Garten Eden als auch die Zimmer haben direkten Blick auf den See. Vom Hotel aus erreichen Sie den privaten Strand, die Wassersportschule und den hoteleigenen Yachthafen.

Hotel Eden Roc

Green Globe zertifiziert

Seit 2019 agiert die Tschuggen Collection und somit auch das Hotel Eden Roc klimaneutral. Mit der Green Globe-Zertifizierung gehen wir noch einen Schritt weiter. Sie spiegelt unser tägliches Engagement für einen möglichst nachhaltigen Hotelbetrieb wider.

Moving Mountains - ein ganzheitliches Ferienprogramm, um die Vitalität zu fördern, die Natur neu zu erleben sowie Freude und Spass zu zelebrieren.

"Mediterraner Charme und grandiose Aussicht auf den See."

Unsere Angebote

Hotel Eden Roc

Discover Moving Mountains – 3 Nächte

1. April 2023 - 31. Oktober 2023

Inspiriert von der faszinierenden Landschaft rund um unser Hotel haben wir mit Moving Mountains ein ganzheitliches Ferienerlebnis geschaffen, um Ihre Auszeit so wertvoll wie möglich zu gestalten. Entdecken Sie drei der fünf Säulen.

Hotel Eden Roc

Vorteilstage 4 für 3

1. November 2022 - 31. März 2023

Verlängern Sie Ihren Aufenthalt um eine Nacht - ohne Mehrkosten. Das Angebot ist nicht über die Feiertage buchbar.

Hotel Eden Roc

Vorteilstage 7 für 6

18. September 2022 - 18. Mai 2023

Sieben Nächte bleiben und nur sechs bezahlen. Das Arrangement beinhaltet sieben Übernachtungen zum Preis von sechs, inklusive Frühstücksbuffet. Das Angebot ist nicht über die Feiertage buchbar.

News und Events

Weltmeistertitel für Chef-Pâtissier Pietro Leanza

Pietro Leanza, Chef-Pâtissier im La Brezza, gewinnt als Teil der Schweizer Kochnationalmannschaft die Kochweltmeisterschaft! Beim «Chef’s Table», musste das Team sechs Gerichte vorbereiten – und holt Gold. Dasselbe gelang ihnen im Teil «Hot Kitchen» (drei Gänge für 110 Personen). Eine grossartige Leistung!

Der zweite Michelin-Stern und 18 GaultMillau Punkte für das La Brezza!

Marco Campanella erhält für das La Brezza seinen zweiten Michelin-Stern! Darüber hinaus zeichnet ihn GaultMillau als "Aufsteiger des Jahres" mit 18 Punkten aus. "Seine Kreativität macht ihn und seinen Erfolg aus" – so Simon Spiller, Hoteldirektor des Eden Roc.

Winterbroschüre 2022 / 2023

Wir freuen uns, Ihnen unsere Winterbroschüre vorzustellen. Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Aktivprogramm, über unseren Outdoor Butler sowie die Festtage unter Palmen. Viel Spass beim Lesen!

Hatha Yoga Flow in der Casa Epper

Beim Hatha Yoga Flow praktizieren wir die Verbindung von traditionellen Yogahaltungen im Fluss, speziellen Atemtechniken und abschliessender Tiefenentspannung. Kurz: Eine Meditation in Bewegung. Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Angebot für externe Gäste.

Festtage unter Palmen

24. Dezember 2022 - 1. Januar 2023

Hier am Lago Maggiore haben wir unsere ganz eigene Art, die Advent- und Festtage zu feiern – verbringen Sie mit uns die schönste Zeit des Jahres unter Palmen. Ein abwechslungsreiches Rahmenprogramm macht dabei jeden Tag zum kleinen Highlight.

Moving Mountains Fotobuch

Robert Bösch - Fotograf, Geograf, Bergführer. Mit Dr. Götz Bechtolsheimer realisiert er im Rahmen von Moving Mountains ein gemeinsames Herzensprojekt: Ein Fotobuch mit spannenden, ausdrucksstarken Bildern und inspirierenden Texten.

Safari del Gusto 2023 - Edizione Capanne

12. Mai 2023

Bei der Safari del Gusto jagen wir ein kulinarisches Highlight nach dem anderen. Auf der Lauer – nach authentischen Aromen, nach regionalen Geschmäckern. Was Sie diesmal erwartet? 10 Capanne-Stände und Winzer verteilt im Eden Roc.

4 Hands Dinner 2023: Tobias Schmitt

25. Juli 2023

Im "Favorite" Parkhotel überzeugt Tobias Schmitt mit seiner symphatischen Art und seiner herausragenden Kochkunst: So holt er sich bereits nach einem Jahr den ersten Michelin-Stern. "Roots to Blossom", so lautet die Philosophie des jungen Kochs.

4 Hands Dinner 2023: Niklas Oberhofer

25. Juni 2023

Niklas Oberhofer – der jüngste Sternekoch der Schweiz. Er steht für eine moderne Küche auf französischer Basis mit asiatischen Einflüssen, die auf die besten Produkte und Zulieferer aus der Region zurückgreift.

4 Hands Dinner 2023: Andrés Fernández

21. Mai 2023

"Ich bin ständig auf der Suche nach WOW-Momenten in meinen Kreationen. Meine Inspiration? Neugierde, Erfahrung, Reisen... Mein Leben ist mein Rezept!" So der gebürtige Berner Andrés Fernández, er macht den Auftakt der 4-Hands Dinner.

Hotel Eden Roc Journal

Give

Auf der Suche nach starken Bildern: Das Moving Mountains Fotobuch

Robert Bösch – Extrembergsteiger, Geograf und seit nun mehr als 40 Jahren eine Koryphäe der Bergfotografie. Gemeinsam mit Dr. Götz Bechtolsheimer realisiert er im ein Herzensprojekt: Das Moving Mountains Fotobuch.

Nourish

Der perfekte Zeitpunkt für einen Cocktail? Immer.

Ein Aperitivo auf der Piazza von Ascona, wohl nichts steht mehr für Tessiner Lebensgefühl wie dieses Bild. Dabei können Cocktails viel mehr als das. In der Eden Roc Bar erzählen Cocktails Geschichten.

Give

919 Kilogramm CO2 eingespart: „bike to work“ im Hotel Eden Roc

Wie viel zwei Räder bewegen können, beweisen 31 Mitarbeitende des Hotel Eden Roc – sie haben sich nämlich in 8 Teams zusammengeschlossen und an der „bike to work“ Aktion 2022 teilgenommen.

Rest

Die Hidden Places von Ascona

Ascona begeistert mit seinem mediterranen Klima und der atemberaubenden Landschaft. Es gibt aber auch Orte, an denen Sie ganz in Ruhe Zeit für Ihre Gedanken finden können und eine Pause machen können: die Hidden Places.