The Tschuggen Collection

A waterfront retreat at Lago Maggiore

Discover

The Hotel Eden Roc is one of the few Ascona hotels that stays open during winter. Located far away from the seasonal hustle and bustle, winter is the time when visitors come to Ticino to rest. A winter break to Ascona offers the chance to reflect, rebalance and recharge your batteries in the cold season. Ticino’s mild climate provides warming rays of sun all year round, while soothing waves and crystal-clear views of the horizon encourage you to arrive, switch off and relax.

Der Winter im Tessin

2

A winter of movement

Originating from India, yoga is a philosophical discipline based on uniting body and mind through a series of mental and physical exercises. Greater vitality and inner serenity are the result. Our in-house yoga teacher will introduce you gently to the world of yoga or support you in developing your existing skills, with a weekly programme of free classes to help you find your inner centre. Pilates, functional fitness and daily sauna sessions round out your winter wellbeing break.

24624360868 49d8b89e0e o

Golf

Why a golf holiday in Ticino? Because every shot will be one to remember – and if you don’t quite make the mark, the breathtaking views of rolling hills and Lake Maggiore will be more than enough to ease the blow. Ascona is fantastic place to play golf in winter, with no less than 18 golf courses within easy reach of the Hotel Eden Roc. Measuring 5,948 metres in length, the Ascona Golf Club is located just 1.4km from our door. The next-closest course in Losone comes in at 6,250 metres.

HER Casa Epper Aussen 1

Casa Epper

Ignaz Epper was a leading exponent of Swiss expressionism. His wife Mischa, herself a gifted artist, left behind her own important artistic legacy. Both were drawn to the shores of Lake Maggiore seeking inspiration for their art – and Casa Epper was where they settled. The former residence and workshop of this artistic pair became part of the Hotel Eden Roc in 2020. With an array of flowers, shrubs and trees providing welcome shade, the well-planted garden is an ideal spot for bocce, reading or meditation. The house itself hosts workshops, fascinating talks and permanent exhibitions to enrich your stay with local art and culture.

DSC 2692e

Grotti

Polenta, chestnuts and torta di pane – why not explore the culinary highlights of the Ticino winter? The grotti – rustic restaurants serving classic Ticino specialities – are what the region is known for. Built as natural rock cellars for storing food, today they stand for excellence in cuisine. They are open all year round.

Lugano Monte Bre San Salvatore

Wandern

It is not for nothing that the Verzasca Valley is known as the ‘Maldives of Switzerland’, with emerald green water that could easily be mistaken for that of its South Asian namesake. The Valle Maggia and the Centovalli – whose deep blue coves take on an almost mystical appearance in winter – are no less impressive. With its iron flower, the Monte Verità (‘mountain of truth’) is also worth a visit. It gained fame as a meeting place for Lebensreformers, pacifists, artists and writers such as Herman Hesse – a purpose it still serves today.

hollypaddlenew (1 of 1) (1)

Moving Mountains

We believe that people should never stop playing. To celebrate this philosophy, we've curated a special menu of activities aimed at experiencing the Ticino summer through play. Learn new skills and crafts, listen to fascinating stories and find out more about centuries-old traditions as part of our Moving Mountains holiday programme.

Winter Specials

Specials

Yoga Retreat: Relax. Renew. Refresh.

October 19, 2023 - October 22, 2023

Take advantage of the quiet times on Lake Maggiore and the last, intense rays of sunshine to recharge your batteries and find your inner centre.

Specials

Valentine's Day

February 14, 2023

Take advantage of our Valentine's Day special and let yourself drift through a holiday full of little surprises. The view over Lake Maggiore provides the perfect setting.

Specials

Golf Break

February 19, 2023 - March 31, 2023

Because the most important shot is the next one. Dedicate your time out to your favourite sport or discover it anew with the Golf Break Package.

Specials

Three nights of Moving Mountains

October 31, 2022 - April 1, 2023

Reconnect with what truly matters at Hotel Eden Roc, with three nights of our restorative lifestyle programme.

Specials

Eden Roc Wellbeing Week

January 19, 2023 - April 30, 2023

Escape the greyness of everyday life and focus for a whole week on what is truly essential: yourself.

Specials

Eden Roc Wellbeing Week

October 1, 2023 - December 22, 2023

Escape the greyness of everyday life and focus for a whole week on what is truly essential: yourself.

Specials

Stay for seven, pay for six

October 1, 2023 - December 29, 2023

Extend your stay with a seventh night for free.

Specials

Stay for four, pay for three

November 1, 2023 - March 31, 2024

Enjoy a fourth night on us at no extra cost.

Specials

Stay for seven, pay for six

September 18, 2022 - May 18, 2023

Extend your stay with a seventh night for free. The offer is not bookable over the holidays.

Specials

Stay for four, pay for three

November 1, 2022 - March 31, 2023

Enjoy a fourth night on us at no extra cost. The offer is not bookable over the holidays.

Experiences

Experiences

Essenze della Natura: Ticino Alchemy class

Join our Head of Bar Pantaleone "Leo" Zoccali to uncover the essence of nature. You’ll use the art of distillation to extract the flavours of Ticino herbs and make your own “flavoured water”. This can then be used to make oil, mocktails or cocktails.

Experiences

“Serata Ticinese”: Ticino evening with friends

Authentic Ticinese sharing platters, polenta fresh from the fire and regional wines are your companions for atmospheric winter evenings in Ascona. Get up close with the tradition and culture of the region in the Restaurant La Casetta.

Experiences

Tea tasting on Monte Verità

Tea from Europe? A real rarity. Reason enough then to create its own Curated Adventure – and on the iconic Monte Verità, no less. On the tea plantation, we dive into a world of aromas, discover how tea is processed and taste local tea varieties.

Experiences

Take in Ticino with our Outdoor Butler

Explore Ticino and see the region with fresh eyes as our Outdoor Butler accompanies you on unforgettable adventures. Scale a peak with views of Lake Maggiore or take a tour of discovery through the valleys of Maggia and Verzasca. You decide where the day takes you!

Experiences

Sauna meets lake – Cooling off in Lake Maggiore

Experience the rejuvenating combination of hot and cold at the Sauna & Lake Experience. First comes the Swiss herbs infusion, where the body is gently encouraged to sweat; afterwards, Lake Maggiore provides the necessary cooling.

Experiences

Ascona from the water: a kayaking tour

Kayaking in winter is a one-of-a-kind experience made possible by Ticino’s famous microclimate. A trip on the water lets you see Ascona like you’ve never seen it before, with the winter tranquillity of Lake Maggiore serving as a particular highlight.

Experiences

A sunrise hike to Balladrüm

Equipped with headtorch and rucksack, we set off from the hotel on a hike to the Balladrüm viewpoint. While this experinces requires a moderate level of fitness, the effort is well rewarded – not only by refreshments, but by breath-taking views of the rising sun.

Hotel Eden Roc Winter Journal

Rest

The hidden places of Ascona

Ascona delights with its mediterranean climate and breathtaking landscape. We know the spots where you will be able to find time for yourself and your thoughts and take a break: these are the Hidden Places.

Nourish

The perfect time for a cocktail? Any time!

Could anything embody the Ticinese joie de vivre better than an aperitivo on the piazza overlooking Lake Maggiore? But cocktails can do much more than that. In the Eden Roc Bar, for example, cocktails tell stories.

Visit us on Instagram

The Tschuggen Collection

Ascona Winter

Ein Rückzugsort am Lago Maggiore

Mehr entdecken

Das Hotel Eden Roc ist eines der wenigen Hotels, welches in Ascona im Winter geöffnet hat. Den fern abseits des Trubels ist der Tessiner Winter die Zeit, um zur Ruhe zu kommen. Sich besinnen, auf das was wirklich zählt – im Einklang, mit sich selbst. Nutzen Sie Ascona als Ihren Rückzugsort, um zwischendurch Kraft zu tanken in der kalten Jahreszeit. Das milde Klima im Tessin versorgt Sie mit reichlich Sonnenstrahlen und Vitamin, das beruhigende Rauschen der Wellen und die ungetrübte Fernsicht lassen Sie ankommen, abschalten und entspannen. Finden Sie hier eine Übersicht über anstehende Events.

Der Winter im Tessin

24624360868 49d8b89e0e o

Golf

Jeder Schlag ein Treffer – und gelingt einer nicht, so begleitet Sie dennoch stets die atemberaubende Aussicht auf die Tessiner Hügellandschaft und den Lago Maggiore. In Ascona lässt sich auch im Winter wunderbar Golfen, Sie wählen aus nicht weniger als 18 Golfbahnen, die sich alle in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotel Eden Roc befinden. Der Golfclub Ascona etwa misst 5.948 Meter und ist nur 1,4 Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt, in Losone wartet schon der nächste Golfplatz mit 6.250 Meter.  

HER Casa Epper Aussen 1

Die Casa Epper

Ignaz Epper gilt als einer der namhaftesten Schweizer Expressionisten. Seine Frau Mischa hinterliess ebenfalls einen bedeutenden künstlerischen Nachlass. Beide zog es an das Ufer des Lago Maggiore, der sie inspirierte – in die Casa Epper. Seit 2020 ist die einstige Wohn- und Wirkungsstätte des Künstlerpaares Teil des Hotel Eden Roc. Der Garten eignet sich hervorragend zum Boccia Spielen, zum Meditieren oder Lesen, da die zahlreichen Blumen, Sträucher und Bäume angenehmen Schatten spenden. Workshops, interessante Vorträge und Dauer-Kunstausstellungen bereichern Ihren Aufenthalt mit spannenden Erkenntnissen.  

Lugano Monte Bre San Salvatore

Wandern

Als "Malediven der Schweiz" wird das Verzascatal bezeichnet. Nicht umsonst, erscheint das Wasser dort smaragdgrün. Nicht weniger beindruckend sind die Valle Maggia und die Centovalli, welche mit ihren tiefblauen Buchten im Winter ganz mystisch erscheinen. Sicher einen Ausflug wert ist auch der Monte Verità, der Wahrheitsberg, mit seiner eisernen Blume. Dieser war einst und ist immer noch ein Treffpunkt von Lebensreformern, Pazifisten, Künstlern und Schriftstellern, etwa Hermann Hesse.  

ha-Be1MwMFSbUY-unsplash

City-Trip nach Mailand

Ciao, Milano – und das in nur zwei Stunden! Warum nutzen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Ascona nicht für einen Shopping-Trip nach Mailand? Die Metropole ist sowohl mit dem Zug als auch mit dem Auto schnell und einfach erreichbar. Ob für einen Aperitivo auf der Piazza, zum Sight-Seeing oder einen Bummel durch die Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele - zurück im Hotel Eden Roc wartet wieder Ruhe und Entspannung nach einem aufregenden Tag. 

hollypaddlenew (1 of 1) (1)

Moving Mountains

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass der Mensch nie aufhören sollte, zu spielen. Genau deshalb haben wir eine Reihe von Aktivitäten für Sie konzipiert, die Sie den Tessiner Sommer auf spielerische Art entdecken lassen. Erlernen Sie neue Fähigkeiten und Handwerke, lauschen Sie spannenden Geschichten und erfahren Sie mehr über jahrhundertealte Traditionen, im Rahmen unseres Moving Mountains Ferienprogramms.   

Winter Angebote

Hotel Eden Roc | Ausblick Lago Maggiore

Angebote

Vorteilstage 4 für 3

1. November 2023 - 31. März 2024

Vier Nächte bleiben und nur drei bezahlen.

Erlebnisse

annie-spratt-JLpDkdcuceI-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Essenze della Natura

Die Essenz der Natur – mit Barchef Pantaleone "Leo" Zoccali bringen wir sie zum Vorschein. Unter Anleitung destillieren Sie den Geschmack von Tessiner Kräutern und stellen so Ihr eigenes “Flavored Water” her. Dieses können Sie dann zu Öl, Mocktails oder Cocktails weiterverarbeiten.

“Serata Ticinese”- Ticino evening with friends

Erlebnisse

Grotto Ticinese

Authentische Tessinerplatte, frische Polenta vom Feuer und regionale Weine – das sind die Begleiter für einen authentischen Winterabend in Ascona. Im Restaurant La Casetta blüht das unverfälschte Tessiner Lebensgefühl voll auf, bei einem ungezwungenen Event in gemütlicher Runde.

photo-1564890369478-c89ca6d9cde9

Erlebnisse

Tee-Degustation am Monte Verità

Tee aus Europa? Eine echte Rarität. Grund genug, ihm ein Curated Adventure zu widmen – und zwar am Monte Verità. Auf der Teeplantage tauchen wir ein in eine Welt der Aromen, erfahren mehr über Verarbeitungsarten und degustieren lokale Teesorten.

MoMo PLAY HER US Sauna trifft See

Erlebnisse

Sauna trifft See

Spüren Sie die wohltuende Wechselwirkung aus Heiss und Kalt bei der Sauna & Lake Experience. Beim Schweizer Kräuter-Aufguss wird der Körper sanft zum Schwitzen gebracht – die nötige Abkühlung verspricht der Lago Maggiore. Das plötzliche Eintreten der Kälte wirkt sich positiv auf Ihr Immunsystem aus.

noah-fetz-QjRY1ROxppg-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Durchs Tessin mit dem Outdoor Butler

Das Tessin entdecken und neue Perspektiven einnehmen – Outdoor Butler Cyrill Oehrli begleitet Sie bei Ihrem Abenteuer. Ausflüge in die unberührte Natur, Gipfeljagden mit Blick auf den Lago Maggiore oder Entdeckungstouren durch Täler der Maggia und des Verzasca. Sie entscheiden, wohin es geht.

Moving Mountains Special

Erlebnisse

Sonnenaufgangswanderung

Gut gerüstet geht es vom Eden Roc aus über die Piazza Giuseppe Motta zum alten Bootssteg weiter zur Chiesa San Michele. Die Mühen werden belohnt – nicht nur mit einer kleinen Stärkung, sondern vor allem mit dem atemberaubenden Blick über die Bucht von Ascona und der aufgehenden Wintersonne.

Ascona from the water- a kayaking tour

Erlebnisse

Winter-Kajaking

Kajaking im Winter – eine einzigartige Erfahrung, die das besondere Mikroklima im Tessin möglich macht. Und ein echter Perspektivenwechsel: Betrachten Sie Ascona vom Wasser aus, im Winter ist der Lago Maggiore besonders ruhig.

Hotel Eden Roc Winter Journal

The Hidden Places of Ascona 2

Rest

Die Hidden Places von Ascona

Ascona begeistert mit seinem mediterranen Klima und der atemberaubenden Landschaft. Es gibt aber auch Orte, an denen Sie ganz in Ruhe Zeit für Ihre Gedanken finden können und eine Pause machen können: die Hidden Places.

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram