The Tschuggen Collection

Good to know

Find answers to your frequently asked questions. If you can't find what you're looking for here please just get in touch and a memeber of our team will be able to help you.

Arrival and departure

Your room or suite will be available to you from 3 pm on the day of your arrival and until 12 pm on the day of your departure. If you arrive early or leave late, our Concierge team will be happy to look after your luggage for you.

Ascona is easily reached by both public transport and by car.

By car
To reach Ascona by road, take the A2 motorway via Gotthard–Bellinzona–Locarno (Lago Maggiore exit).

The Hotel Eden Roc is located at the shore of Lake Maggiore next to the pedestrian area with his own privat car park and a few Underground parking spaces.

By rail
Ascona and Locarno have a direct connection to the international railway network. Timetables can be found at the Swiss Federal Railway.

If you are arriving by train, please note your exact arrival time when booking or inform us by telephone on the day of arrival. We will then be happy to pick you up at Locarno station free of charge. On request, we will also be happy to take you in our e-limousine.

By air
The Hotel Eden Roc is reachable within 3 hours from Zurich Airport and 4.5 hours from Geneva Airport. From the airport Milan Malpensa it is only 1.5 hours away. For flight connections within Europe, Lugano-Agno Airport is only 30 minutes away. With pleasure, our Concierge Team will assist you in the organisation of your transfer to the hotel and will be glad to inform you about different possibilities and the costs.

Start your vacation relaxed and send your luggage ahead! You can find more information here:

Cancellation policy and travel cancellation insurance

General cancellation policy

If you do have to postpone or cancel your stay, the following cancellation conditions apply:

Your reservation for the winter season from November to March can be canceled free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. After that, we will charge 100% of the total price booked. This also applies to no-shows, late arrivals or early departures.

During the summer season in July and August your reservation can be canceled free of charge up to 21 days before arrival, in the months of April, May, June and September up to 7 days before arrival.

Should we receive a cancellation, later arrival, earlier departure or no-show after this time, we will of course make every effort to resell the room so that you do not incur any costs.
However, we reserve the right to charge 100% of the room price if the room cannot be resold.

For group bookings, special booking and cancellation conditions apply.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Travel cancellation insurance

Allianz Global Assistance offers low-cost cancellation insurance, which we highly recommend. In case of queries, please contact Allianz directly at info.ch@allianz.com or +41 44 283 32 22.

Children and adolescents

We are happy to prepare our sofa beds for you from our Junior Suite room category. Additional beds are also available from this room category. Children up to and including 3 years stay free of charge and we provide a baby crib free of charge in every room category. For children between 4 and 11 years we charge CHF 140 per child per night, from 12 years we charge CHF 190.

City Tax and prices

The compulsory visitor's tax of CHF 6.20 per guest and night will be charged separately.

All prices in CHF (Swiss francs) incl. VAT. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Dine Around and Half-board

For the Dine Around option, we charge you an additional CHF 80 per person per day (excluding New Year's Eve Gala) and you enjoy a daily lunch or dinner (excluding drinks) worth CHF 80.

The Resort Dine Around credit is non-transferable, cannot be cashed out and expires daily. Please note that the regular Dine Around rate of CHF 80 applies to youngsters 12 years and older. Children up to 11 years old eat à la carte, the price is calculated according to consumption.

Dogs

Well-behaved dogs are welcome in the Hotel Eden Roc and are permitted in the hotel rooms, the Restaurant Marina and the Eden Bar. We charge CHF 45.00 per dog and night, without food.

  • A welcome treat for your four-legged friend
  • Dog blanket, so that your four-legged friend has even sweeter dreams
  • Water and food bowls are provided in the room
  • Dog waste bags are available from Robidog dog waste bins in the town

Dresscode

We want you to feel comfortable during your time with us. Your smart appearance will help maintain the ambience that is so distinctive of our hotel and contribute to a pleasant atmosphere.

Package and specials policy

The hotel reserves the right to set aside a certain number of rooms for specials. This means that rooms may no longer be available for the package of your choice. Unclaimed services cannot be reimbursed. The hotel accepts no liability for external services provided by third parties. Furthermore, packages cannot be cumulated with each other.

Parking

Outdoor parking spaces in front of the hotel are available to our guests free of charge. Reserved spaces in the garage are charged at CHF 45 per day. The hotel will not be responsible for theft of or damage to any vehicles belonging to guests or contents of vehicles left in our car park or brought into our car park unless the theft or damage are caused by intent or gross negligence on the part of the hotel.

Charging station for electric vehicles

We are delighted to provide you with charging stations (Type 2 (22 kW) AC) and thus to contribute to sustainable travel. It is convenient and free of charge for you to charge your vehicle as a hotel guest.

Reservation guarantee

Please note that we need your credit card details to guarantee your booking. Be assured that we will not charge your credit card. It simply serves as a guarantee for your booking until the advance payment reaches our account.

Rooms and Suites

The pictures of the different room types are only examples for the style and the size of the category. There can be a variation on allotment in the hotel due to different colours and the layout of the individual rooms.

In case of loss of the room key, the guest will be charged CHF 100. Thank you for your understanding.

Smoking

All public areas and the Eden Roc Spa are non-smoking areas. Smoking is permitted on the balconies and the terraces.

Spa

All information about our spa, gym, spa memberships and opening hours can be found here.

Sustainability

Together with our staff, we live and breathe sustainability and incorporate it on a daily basis in the Hotel Eden Roc. For us, ecologically sustainable business is a matter of course. In choosing the Green Globe standard, we have opted to participate in a globally recognised certification programme. The Green Globe is awarded to companies in the tourism and events industries whose corporate approach targets the respectful and economical use of resources.

More infos about our sustainability-management plan

Watersports

The Eden Roc beach offers the perfect setting to enjoy a wide variety of watersports. From sailing courses with the Laser Bug sailing dinghies to wakeboarding, banana boat rides and stand-up paddle boarding, you can take advantage of the perfect location for water sport activities for the whole family.

Find more information here.

For any other enquiries please get in touch and we will be delighted to get back to you.
Get in touch

The Tschuggen Collection

Gut zu wissen

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre häufig gestellten Fragen. Wenn Sie hier nicht finden, wonach Sie suchen, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf und ein Mitglied unseres Teams wird Ihnen gerne weiterhelfen.

Anreise und Abreise

Ihr Zimmer oder Ihre Suite steht Ihnen am Anreisetag ab 15 Uhr und am Abreisetag bis 12 Uhr zur Verfügung. Wenn Sie früher ankommen oder später abreisen, kümmert sich unser Concierge-Team gerne um Ihr Gepäck.

Ascona ist sowohl mit öffentlichen als auch mit privaten Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreichen.

Auto
Mit dem Auto erreichen Sie Ascona über die A2 via Gotthard-Bellinzona-Locarno (Ausfahrt Lago Maggiore).
Das Hotel Eden Roc befindet sich direkt am Lago Maggiore in Nähe der Fussgängerzone und verfügt über einen eigenen Parkplatz sowie einige Garagenplätze.

Bahn
Ascona beziehungsweise Locarno verfügt über einen direkten Anschluss an das internationale Bahnnetz. Fahrpläne finden Sie bei der Schweizer Bundesbahn.
Falls Sie mit der Bahn anreisen, vermerken Sie bitte bei der Buchung Ihre genaue Ankunftszeit oder teilen uns diese am Anreisetag telefonisch mit. Gerne werden wir Sie dann kostenfrei am Bahnhof Locarno abholen. Auf Anfrage und Wunsch auch gerne mit unserer E-Limousine.

Flug
Das Hotel Eden Roc ist in 3 Stunden von den internationalen Flughäfen Zürich und in 4.5 Stunden von Genf erreichbar. Ab Milano Malpensa erreichen Sie uns in 1.5 Stunden. Für innereuropäische Flugverbindungen liegt Lugano-Agno nur eine halbe Stunde entfernt. Gerne organisiert unser Concierge Team den Transfer zum Hotel für Sie und steht für Informationen und Kosten jederzeit zur Verfügung.Darwin airline (Lugano Airport).

Beginnen Sie Ihren Urlaub entspannt und schicken Sie Ihr Gepäck voraus. Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier:

Annullierungsbedingungen und Reiserücktritt

Generelle Annullierungsbedingungen

Sollten Sie Ihren Aufenthalt doch einmal verschieben oder absagen müssen, gelten folgende Stornierungsbedingungen:

Ihre Reservierung über die Wintersaison von November bis März ist bis 3 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Danach berechnen wir 100 % des gebuchten Gesamtpreises. Dies gilt ebenfalls für ausbleibende oder verspätete Anreisen, respektive verfrühte Abreisen.

Ihre Reservierung ist über die Sommersaison im Juli und August bis 21 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar, in den Monaten April, Mai, Juni und September bis 7 Tage vor Anreise.

Sollte uns danach eine Annullierung, spätere Anreise respektive frühere Abreise oder Nichtanreise erreichen, bemühen wir uns selbstverständlich, das Zimmer weiter zu verkaufen, sodass Ihnen keine Kosten entstehen.
Wir behalten uns jedoch das Recht vor, sollte das Zimmer nicht wieder verkauft werden können, 100 % des Zimmerpreises zu berechnen.

Für Gruppenbuchungen gelten spezielle Buchungs- und Annullierungsbedingungen.

Reiserücktrittversicherung

Die Allianz Global Assistance bietet eine kostengünstige Annullationsversicherung, die wir Ihnen sehr empfehlen: Link. Im Falle von Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die Allianz unter info.ch@allianz.com oder +41 44 283 32 22.

Kinder & Jugendliche

Gerne bereiten wir ab unserer Zimmerkategorie Junior Suite unsere Bettsofas für Sie vor. Ab dieser Zimmerkategorie sind ebenso Zusatzbetten verfügbar. Kinder bis einschliesslich 3 Jahre logieren kostenfrei und wir stellen ein Babybett in jeder Zimmerkategorie kostenfrei zur Verfügung. Für Kinder zwischen 4 und 11 Jahren berechnen wir CHF 140 pro Kind und Nacht, ab 12 Jahren CHF 190.

Kurtaxe und Preise

Die obligatorische Kurtaxe von CHF 6.20 pro Gast und Nacht wird separat verrechnet.

Alle Preise in CHF (Schweizer Franken) inkl. MwSt. Preisänderungen vorbehalten.

Dine Around / Halbpension

Für die Dine Around Option berechnen wir Ihnen einen Aufpreis von CHF 80 pro Person und Tag (exklusive Silvester Gala) und Sie geniessen täglich ein Mittag- oder Abendessen (exklusive Getränke) im Wert von CHF 80.

Das Resort Dine Around Guthaben ist nicht übertragbar, kann nicht ausgezahlt werden und verfällt täglich. Bitte beachten Sie, dass für Jugendliche ab 12 Jahren der reguläre Dine Around Preis von CHF 80 gilt. Kinder bis 11 Jahren essen à la carte, der Preis wird nach Konsumation berechnet.

Hunde

Wohlerzogene Hunde sind im Hotel Eden Roc herzlich willkommen und haben Zutritt zu den Hotelzimmern, im Restaurant Marina, sowie an der Eden Bar. Wir berechnen CHF 45 pro Hund und Nacht, exklusive Futter.

  • Begrüssungsleckerli für Ihren Vierbeiner
  • Hundedecke, damit Ihr Hund besser träumen kann
  • Wasser- und Futternäpfe stehen im Zimmer bereit
  • Hundegassibeutel an diversen Robidog-Behältern in der Destination

Dresscode

Sie sollen sich bei uns wohlfühlen. Mit Ihrer eleganten Erscheinung sorgen Sie für das Ambiente, welches unser Haus ausmacht, und tragen zu einer angenehmen Atmosphäre bei.

Package und Angebots Bestimmungen

Das Hotel behält sich vor, für Arrangements eine gewisse Anzahl von Zimmern vorzusehen. So kann es vorkommen, dass für ein gewünschtes Arrangement keine Zimmer mehr verfügbar sind. Nicht beanspruchte Leistungen können nicht zurückerstattet werden. Für Fremdleistungen, die von Dritten erbracht werden, kann das Hotel keine Haftung übernehmen. Zudem können Packages nicht miteinander kumuliert werden.

Parken

Die Aussenparkplätze vor dem Hotel stehen unseren Gästen kostenlos zur Verfügung. Reservierte Plätze in der Garage werden mit CHF 45 pro Tag berechnet. Das Hotel haftet nicht für den Diebstahl oder die Beschädigung von Fahrzeugen, die Gästen gehören, oder für den Inhalt von Fahrzeugen, die auf dem Parkplatz abgestellt oder in den Parkplatz gebracht wurden, es sei denn, der Diebstahl oder die Beschädigung wurde durch das Hotel vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig verursacht.

Ladestation Elektro-Fahrzeuge

Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen Ladestationen zur Verfügung zu stellen (Typ 2 a 22 KW) und so einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Mobilität zu leisten. Als Hotelgast können Sie Ihr Fahrzeug ganz bequem und kostenlos aufladen.

Reservierungsgarantie

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir Kreditkartendetails benötigen um Ihre Buchung zu garantieren. Seien Sie versichert, dass wir Ihre Kreditkarte nicht belasten. Sie dient lediglich als Garantie Ihrer Buchung bis die Vorauszahlung auf unserem Konto eingetroffen ist.

Zimmer und Suiten

Die bei den verschiedenen Zimmerkategorien hinterlegten Bilder sind lediglich Beispiele für den Stil und die Grösse der Kategorien. Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Farbgebung und Schnitt der individuellen Zimmer kann es bei der Zimmerzuteilung vor Ort zu Abweichungen kommen.

Bei Verlust des Zimmerschlüssels werden dem Gast CHF 100 in Rechnung gestellt. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.

Rauchen

Alle öffentlichen Bereiche und das Eden Roc Spa sind Nichtraucherzonen. Auf den Balkonen und Terrassen ist das Rauchen erlaubt.

Spa

Jegliche Informationen zu unserem Spa, zum Fitnessstudio, zu Spa Membernships sowie zu Öffnungszeiten finden Sie hier.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit wird von uns und unseren Mitarbeitern tagtäglich im Hotel Eden Roc gelebt und umgesetzt. Ökologisches Wirtschaften ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Mit Green Globe haben wir uns für ein weltweit anerkanntes Zertifizierungsprogramm entschieden. Dieses zeichnet Betriebe der Touristik und Veranstaltungsbranche aus, deren Unternehmensausrichtung auf einen respektvollen und sparsamen Umgang mit Ressourcen zielt.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren Nachhaltigkeits-Management Plan

Wassersport

Der private Strand bietet den perfekten Rahmen, um eine Vielzahl von Wassersportarten auszuüben, von Segelkursen bis hin zu Wakeboarding, Bananenbootfahrten und Stand-Up-Paddle-Boarding.

Finden Sie mehr Informationen hier.

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung - wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden.
In Kontakt treten

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram