The Tschuggen Collection

Eden Roc 26

Switzerland's only true beach resort

Discover

As the heart of Italian-speaking Switzerland, Ticino has a culinary, musical, literary and artistic scene all of its own. Ascona is the perfect starting point for getting to know it. Situated at the foot of Monte Verità, the town has long been a place of pilgrimage for members of the Lebensreform movement and seekers of utopias and counter-worlds. Find an overview of upcoming events here.

Summer in Ascona

UHTS9762

Water sports

We never tire of looking at the deep blue of Lake Maggiore – yet its beauty is far from the only thing it has to offer. Adrenaline seekers can get their thrills in the form of water skiing, wakeboarding or trick skating, while those who prefer comfort can spend the day on the water on a comfortable luxury charter, sailing boat or motor boat. Tours of the lake are also available. Our partner Asconautica is present at the hotel to provide advice and equipment whenever you need it. Further information here.

HER Casa Epper Aussen 2

Casa Epper

Ignaz Epper was a leading exponent of Swiss expressionism. His wife Mischa, herself a gifted artist, left behind her own important artistic legacy. Both were drawn to the shores of Lake Maggiore seeking inspiration for their art – and Casa Epper was where they settled. The former residence and workshop of this artistic pair became part of the Hotel Eden Roc in 2020 and now hosts regular workshops, permanent exhibitions and fascinating talks by local heritage organisation Agora Ascona. Casa Epper is open daily to guests of the Hotel Eden Roc and other visitors to the area.

GOLF 141

Golf

Why a golf holiday in Ticino? Because every shot will be one to remember – and if you don’t quite make the mark, the breathtaking views of rolling hills and lakes will be more than enough to ease the blow. Visitors to the region can choose from no less than 18 golf courses, all of which are easily reachable from the Hotel Eden Roc. Measuring 5,948 metres in length, the Ascona Golf Club is located just 1.4km from our door. The next-closest course in Losone comes in at 6,250 metres.

Eden Roc 24

Hiking

The branching valleys of Ticino make it the ideal place for all-day walks and hikes. The Valle Maggia, Centovalli and Valle Verzasca are three of the most interesting, with the latter dubbed the ‘Maldives of Switzerland’ in reference to its deep blue bathing spots. With its iron flower, Monte Verità – literally the ‘mountain of truth’ – still radiates the mysticism for which it was once known: it is famed as a former meeting place of Lebensreformers, artists, pacifists and writers like Herman Hesse.

ha-Be1MwMFSbUY-unsplash

City trip to Milano

Ciao, Milano - and in just two hours! Why not use your stay in Ascona for a shopping trip to Milan? The metropolis is quickly and easily accessible by train as well as by car. Whether for an aperitivo on the piazza, sight-seeing or a stroll through the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele - back at the Hotel Eden Roc, rest and relaxation await after an exciting day. 

Avegno - 1 (Ascona-Locarno Tourism - foto Alessio Pizzicannella)

Moving Mountains

We believe that people should never stop playing. To celebrate this philosophy, we've curated a special menu of activities aimed at experiencing the Ticino summer through play. Learn new skills and crafts, listen to fascinating stories and find out more about centuries-old traditions as part of our Moving Mountains holiday programme.

Summer Specials

eden spa mm

Specials

Discover Moving Mountains

April 1, 2023 - October 31, 2023

Reconnect with what truly matters at Hotel Eden Roc, with three nights of our restorative lifestyle programme.

Experiences

nadine-marfurt-b7 W-Xb2UOM-unsplash

Experiences

Sightseeing Workout

This is sightseeing reimagined – with a feel-good full-body workout included! On this Empowering Expedition, our Outdoor Butler Cyrill Oehrli takes you on a tour of the most beautiful places in Ascona and the surrounding area.

Soaring above the clouds- an introduction to paragliding

Experiences

Soaring above the clouds: an introduction to paragliding

This Empowering Expedition combines sport, adrenaline and stunning bird’s eye views of the Ascona-Locarno delta. A short hike leads to the Cardada mountain station on the Cimetta, where experienced tandem pilots are waiting.

A culinary excursion- fishing on Lake Maggiore

Experiences

A culinary excursion: fishing on Lake Maggiore

Take advantage of the calm hours of the morning to enjoy a short boat trip in search of zander, perch and whitefish. Experienced fishermen will be on hand to show you their tricks. Later, you can then have the fresh fish prepared for dinner.

Learning from the best- boccia with local champions

Experiences

Having a ball: boccia at Casa Epper

Did you know that Ticino is the birthplace of the boccia world champion? It’s a sport that enjoys enduring popularity in the region. Where could be better than the shady gardens of Casa Epper for a companionable round or two with our Outdoor Butler?

Tavolata a Corippo- the first ‘albergo diffuso’ in the Ticino

Experiences

Tavolata a Corippo

The Italian term ‘albergo diffuso’ roughly translates to ‘scattered hotel’ – a hospitality concept that uses old buildings for tourism. Every first Saturday of the summer months, you can learn more about the village during a tour followed by a lunch with aperitivo.

A tour of discovery- to the Bolle di Magadino by boat

Experiences

A tour of discovery: to the Bolle di Magadino by boat

There are no completely unspoiled delta ecosystems left in Switzerland. The Bolle di Magadino nature reserve is one of the last delta landscapes in which some of the natural habitats have been preserved. After reaching it by boat, take a walk with our local guides.

nicole-herrero-vcVFV EsXeE-unsplash

Experiences

Sailing on Lake Maggiore

Hop on board our Saffier33 for a sailing tour as we chase the best winds under the expert leadership of Stefan Caprez, the Tschuggen Collection’s site manager.

coen-van-de-broek-jaECXjXwyMQ-unsplash

Experiences

Ticino on two wheels: Bicycle tour

Keeping moving is the key to maintaining balance. On this expedition, our passionate resident cyclist Jorge Ventura will lead you on a spectacular bike tour of Ticino, allowing you to get up close with the Mediterranean lifestyle. Individually booked tours will be adapted to your fitness level.

franzi-meyer-7ARN514bTuA-unsplash

Experiences

Baking bread in Giumaglio

The art of breadmaking has centuries-long roots in Ticino culture. This monthly adventure takes us to Giumaglio, where you’ll have chance to make your own stone-baked bread in an oven dating back to 1780 under the guidance of Livia Römer-Busetti.

hiveboxx-65icrs88YYs-unsplash

Experiences

Liquid gold: Harvesting honey from our bee hotel

Around 480,000 new employees have recently taken up residence at the Hotel Eden Roc’s very own bee hotel. Join us for the ‘honey harvest’ as we collect their liquid gold with the help of experienced beekeepers and learn what makes bees such an important part of our ecosystems.

Moving Mountains Special

Experiences

A sunrise hike to Balladrüm

Equipped with headtorch and rucksack, we set off from the hotel on a hike to the Balladrüm viewpoint. While this experinces requires a moderate level of fitness, the effort is well rewarded – not only by refreshments, but by breath-taking views of the rising sun.

Ascona from the water- a kayaking tour

Experiences

Ascona from the water: a kayaking tour

This kayak tour meanders either to the Bay of Ascona or along the shore of the delta before arriving at the mouth of the Maggia. It is here that the river’s beauty truly unfolds. The tour is an active way to start to the day and see Lake Maggiore at its most serene.

Hotel Eden Roc Sommer Journal

The Hidden Places of Ascona 2

Rest

The hidden places of Ascona

Ascona delights with its mediterranean climate and breathtaking landscape. We know the spots where you will be able to find time for yourself and your thoughts and take a break: these are the Hidden Places.

Visit us on Instagram

The Tschuggen Collection

Eden Roc 26

Im Süden der Schweiz

Mehr entdecken

Das Herz der Italienischen Schweiz, das Tessin. Hier herrscht eine ganz eigene Lebensart - kulinarisch, musikalisch, literarisch und künstlerisch. Ascona ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt, diese kennenzulernen. Am Fusse des Monte Verità gelegen, war es schon immer eine Stätte für Lebensreformer, Utopien und Gegenwelten. Finden Sie hier eine Übersicht über anstehende Events.

Der Sommer im Hotel Eden Roc

UHTS9762

Wassersport

Der Lago Maggiore – sein tiefes Blau beeindruckt uns Tag für Tag. Doch er bietet weit mehr als nur seine atemberaubende Aussicht: Erleben Sie den Adrenalinkick beim Wasserski, Wakeboardfahren oder Trickskaten. Alternativ können Sie auch einen entspannten Tag auf dem Wasser verbringen, sei es auf komfortablen Luxus-Chartern, Segel- oder Motorbooten oder bei einer Tour über den See. Unser Partner Asconautica steht Ihnen direkt im Hotel mit Fachberatung und dem notwendigen Equipment jederzeit zur Verfügung. Mehr dazu hier.

HER Casa Epper Aussen 2

Die Casa Epper

Ignaz Epper gilt als einer der namhaftesten Schweizer Expressionisten. Seine Frau Mischa hinterliess ebenfalls einen bedeutenden künstlerischen Nachlass. Beide zog es an das Ufer des Lago Maggiore, der sie inspirierte – in die Casa Epper. Seit 2020 ist die einstige Wohn- und Wirkungsstätte des Künstlerpaares Teil des Hotel Eden Roc. Nun finden hier regelmässig Workshops, interessante Vorträge und Vorlesungen von Agora Ascona und Dauer-Kunstausstellungen statt. Ob als Gast des Hotel Eden Roc oder als interessierter Besucher, werfen Sie einen Blick in die täglich geöffnete Casa Epper.  

GOLF 141

Golf

Golfurlaub im Tessin! Denn hier ist jeder Schlag ein Treffer. Und wenn nicht, tröstet Sie der wunderbare Ausblick auf die umliegende Hügel- und Seelandschaft darüber hinweg. Sie wählen aus nicht weniger als 18 Golfbahnen, die sich alle in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotel Eden Roc befinden. Der Golfclub Ascona etwa misst 5.948 Meter und ist nur 1,4 Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt, in Losone wartet schon der nächste Golfplatz mit 6.250 Metern.

Eden Roc 24

Wandern

Mit seinen verzweigten Tälern ist das Tessin der ideale Ort, für ausgedehnte Spaziergänge und Wanderungen. Die drei wohl faszinierendsten Täler sind die Valle Maggia, die Centovalli und die Valle Verzasca. Letztere wird aufgrund ihrer tiefblauen Badestellen als "Malediven der Schweiz" bezeichnet. Der Monte Verità, der Berg der Wahrheit, strahlt mit seiner eisernen Blume noch heute Mystik aus – hier versammelten sich einst Lebensreformer, Künstler, Pazifisten und Schriftsteller, etwa Hermann Hesse.  

ha-Be1MwMFSbUY-unsplash

City-Trip nach Mailand

Ciao, Milano – und das in nur zwei Stunden! Warum nutzen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Ascona nicht für einen Shopping-Trip nach Mailand? Die Metropole ist sowohl mit dem Zug als auch mit dem Auto schnell und einfach erreichbar. Ob für einen Aperitivo auf der Piazza, zum Sight-Seeing oder einen Bummel durch die Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele - zurück im Hotel Eden Roc wartet wieder Ruhe und Entspannung nach einem aufregenden Tag. 

Avegno - 1 (Ascona-Locarno Tourism - foto Alessio Pizzicannella)

Moving Mountains

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass der Mensch nie aufhören sollte, zu spielen. Genau deshalb haben wir eine Reihe von Aktivitäten für Sie konzipiert, die Sie den Tessiner Sommer auf spielerische Art entdecken lassen. Erlernen Sie neue Fähigkeiten und Handwerke, lauschen Sie spannenden Geschichten und erfahren Sie mehr über jahrhundertealte Traditionen, im Rahmen unseres Moving Mountains Ferienprogramms.   

Sommer Angebote

Erlebnisse

nadine-marfurt-b7 W-Xb2UOM-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Sightseeing Workout

Sightseeing neu gedacht – und zwar in Verbindung mit einem wohltuenden Full-Body-Workout! Outdoor Butler Cyrill Oehrli zeigt Ihnen die schönsten Plätze in Ascona und Umgebung.

Soaring above the clouds- an introduction to paragliding

Erlebnisse

Über den Wolken – Paragliding

Diese Empowering Expedition verbindet Sport, Adrenalin und den beeindruckenden Blick auf das Delta von Ascona aus der Vogelperspektive. Eine Wanderung führt auf die Cimetta, wo erfahrene Tandempiloten darauf warten, mit Ihnen zu entschweben.

A culinary excursion- fishing on Lake Maggiore

Erlebnisse

Fischen auf dem Lago Maggiore

Nutzen Sie die ersten Stunden des Tages für eine kurze Bootsfahrt, auf der Suche nach Zander, Barsch und Felchen. Erfahrene Fischer zeigen Ihnen ihre Tricks. Den frischen Fisch können Sie dann zum Abendessen zubereiten lassen.

Learning from the best- boccia with local champions

Erlebnisse

Eine ruhige Kugel schieben: Boccia in der Casa Epper

Wussten Sie, dass ein Boccia-Weltmeister aus dem Tessin stammt? Eine Sportart, die hier grossen Anklang findet! Nutzen Sie den schattigen Garten der Casa Epper, für eine gesellige Partie Boccia mit unserem Outdoor Butler.

Tavolata a Corippo- the first ‘albergo diffuso’ in the Ticino

Erlebnisse

Tavolata a Corippo

In Corippo soll ein «Albergo Diffuso», ein «verstreutes Hotel» entstehen. Das Bergdorf hat keine Einwohner mehr, nun soll es Urlauber begeistern. Jeden ersten Samstag des Monats erfahren Sie bei einer Führung mit Tavolata mehr darüber.

A tour of discovery- to the Bolle di Magadino by boat

Erlebnisse

Mit dem Boot zu den Bolle di Magadino

In der Schweiz gibt es keine naturbelassenen Delta-Ökosysteme mehr. Die Bolle di Magadino ist eines der letzten, in denen einige natürliche Lebensräume erhalten sind. Mit dem Boot erreichen Sie das Naturreservat und erfahren Sie mehr dazu von lokalen Guides.

nicole-herrero-vcVFV EsXeE-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Segeln auf dem Lago Maggiore

Mit unserer Saffier33 nehmen wir Sie mit auf eine Segeltour – auf der Suche nach den besten Winden. Begleitet werden Sie dabei von Stefan Caprez, dem Bauleiter der Tschuggen Collection.

coen-van-de-broek-jaECXjXwyMQ-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Tessin auf zwei Rädern: Fahrradtour

Stets in Bewegung – nur so hält man die Balance. Unser passionierter Biker Jorge Ventura nimmt Sie mit auf eine Fahrradtour durch das Tessin, natürlich auf Ihre Kondition abgestimmt. Erkunden Sie das mediterrane Lebensgefühl, mit Fahrtwind im Gesicht.

franzi-meyer-7ARN514bTuA-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Brotbacken in Giumaglio

Das Brotbacken - eine Tradition, die fest in der Kultur des Tessins verankert ist. Und noch besser schmeckt es selbstgemacht, gebacken in einem Ofen aus dem Jahr 1780. Wir begleiten Sie nach Giumaglio, wo Sie Ihr eigenes Steinofenbot herstellen, unter Anleitung von Livia Römer- Busetti.

hiveboxx-65icrs88YYs-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Flüssiges Gold: Honigernte im Bienenhotel

Rund 480.000 neue Mitarbeitende halten Einzug im Hotel Eden Roc – nämlich Bienen in unserem eigenen Insektenhotel. Bei der Honigernte sammeln wir das flüssige Gold gemeinsam mit erfahrenen Imkern und erfahren, warum Bienen ein wichtiger Bestandteil unseres Ökosystems sind.

Moving Mountains Special

Erlebnisse

Sonnenaufgangswanderung

Gut gerüstet geht es vom Eden Roc aus über die Piazza Giuseppe Motta zum alten Bootssteg weiter zur Chiesa San Michele. Die Mühen werden belohnt – nicht nur mit einer kleinen Stärkung, sondern vor allem mit dem atemberaubenden Blick über die Bucht von Ascona und der aufgehenden Wintersonne.

Ascona from the water- a kayaking tour

Erlebnisse

Winter-Kajaking

Kajaking im Winter – eine einzigartige Erfahrung, die das besondere Mikroklima im Tessin möglich macht. Und ein echter Perspektivenwechsel: Betrachten Sie Ascona vom Wasser aus, im Winter ist der Lago Maggiore besonders ruhig.

Hotel Eden Roc Summer Journal

The Hidden Places of Ascona 2

Rest

Die Hidden Places von Ascona

Ascona begeistert mit seinem mediterranen Klima und der atemberaubenden Landschaft. Es gibt aber auch Orte, an denen Sie ganz in Ruhe Zeit für Ihre Gedanken finden können und eine Pause machen können: die Hidden Places.

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram