The Tschuggen Collection

Arosa | destination | winter

Welcome to winter wonderland

Discover

Valsana winter: 8 December 2023 - 7 April 2024

Together, the village of Arosa and the winter sports resort of Lenzerheide represent the largest connected winter sports area in the Grisons, with 221 kilometres of pistes and 60 kilometres of perfectly groomed cross-country ski trails. But there’s also plenty to discover off the slopes!

Winter in Arosa

UEP4366

ACTIVITIES

Vitamin Ski

Once you see the view outside, there’s no way you can resist the draw of the mountains! The Arosa Lenzerheide ski area has long been recognised as a mecca for winter sports lovers. Whether on two boards or one, we invite you to conquer the slopes against magnificent mountain backdrops. A variety of blue, red and black pistes guarantee that every member of the family will find the perfect run.

Valsana Hotel & Appartements 21

ACTIVITIES

Equipment and skills

Downhill skiing, cross-country skiing or snowboard: what will you try for the first time this winter? Whatever you choose, the Arosa snow sports school will be by your side to help you become a true pro. Fans of freestyle can put their skills to the test at the Arosa Snowpark, which offers a range of activities and areas for every skill level. And there’s no need to worry about equipment, either: our partner Gisler Sport offers everything you could need from a handy on-site location at the Valsana Hotel.

DSCF5082

ACTIVITIES

Beyond the slopes

Skiing not your thing? Fancy mixing things up? In Arosa, the possibilities are endless – from sledding, hockey and ice skating to snurfing with hotel director Claudio. Want to discover the snowy forests on a self-guided hike or snowshoe walk? Just ask: we’ll be delighted to share our insider tips. You can also sample seasonal culinary highlights at one of the many traditional mountain huts or fine dining restaurants.

private mountain-106

ACTIVITIES

Moving Mountains

We believe that people should never stop playing. To celebrate this philosophy, we've curated a special selection of activities aimed at experiencing the Arosa winter through play. Learn new skills and crafts, listen to fascinating stories and find out more about centuries-old traditions as part of our Moving Mountains holiday programme.

Valsana Hotel & Appartements 16

ACTIVITIES

A Pool with a view

After an adrenaline-packed day in the mountains, nothing beats a spot of pure relaxation – and where better to do it than the 800-square-meter Valsana Spa? Float in the pool as you soak up views of the spectacular snow-covered mountains, then select an individually tailored treatment from our holistic spa menu to soothe weary muscles and prepare you for the next day’s action.

What's on in Arosa?

Sunrise Walk

Experiences

Sunrise Walk & Sledging

On this Curated Adventure, we greet the sun with a sunrise walk and reflect on the miracle of another new day. After making our way into the still-dark mountains, we take sledges to arrive at the Bergkirchli and enjoy unbeatable views of the sunrise with delicious cups of tea.

Torchlight

Experiences

Torchlight Hike & Wine Tasting

The mighty, snow-covered forests of Arosa are a mystical sight to behold all year round. On this evening torchlight hike, we light up the darkness and head through the snow to The Valsana Hotel to enjoy a local wine tasting session.

Snowman

Experiences

Building a Snowman

What else is there to do when snow hits the ground but to get outside and build a snowman! These friendly souls are nature’s very own stress ball. Let your creativity run wild as you create your temporary work of art.

michelle-mcewen-jnHFaLPGtFA-unsplash

Experiences

Swiss Snowball Chess

Also known as ‘Kubb’, Viking chess is a popular multi-player game that is all about skill and marksmanship. Swiss snowball chess is our very own winter version. Who can throw their snowball closest to the target and take the victory?

timothy-meinberg-xqV9QdGOSas-unsplash

Experiences

Winter Walk with Campfire

Each step brings something new as we soak in the idyll on a peaceful winter walk. Our footprints trace our path through the snow all the way to the Tschuggen platform, our destination. Once there, we enjoy a companionable campfire with punch and tasty treats.

Fonude Outdoor (5 of 27)

Experiences

Outdoor Fondue & Snowshoe Hike

Sweet dreams are made of cheese – and nowhere is this truer than in Switzerland. This year, we move our classic cheesy event outdoors into nature. As we embark on a snowshoe hike through the snow-covered forests and slopes of the Prätschli, we’ll search for a suitable place to enjoy fondue al fresco.

MoMo PLAY TGH VHA US Eisbaden.jpg

Experiences

Ice bathing in Untersee

Ice bathing not only offers an unforgettable burst of adrenaline, but real health-promoting effects. Our experts are on hand to guide you through a beginner’s ice bathing session at the ‘Eisbadi Arosa’ at Untersee – a one-ofa-kind experience with lasting benefits for the immune system.

patrick-robert-doyle-T6KTp7spGAA-unsplash

Experiences

Sledge Racing

This Empowering Expedition honours the traditional Swiss winter sport of sledging. We take the Tschuggen Express high up into the mountains for a speedy descent, then the race is on! May the best and fastest win!

Valsana Hotel Winter Journal

The hidden places of Arosa winter thumb

Rest

The hidden places of Arosa

Arosa enchants all who visit it with breath-taking mountains and unspoilt nature. Alongside a selection of well-trodden winter hiking trails, this climatic spa resort also offers places for quiet reflection.

Visit us on Instagram

The Tschuggen Collection

Arosa | destination | winter

Willkommen im Winter-Wunderland

Mehr entdecken

Valsana Winter: 8. Dezember 2023 - 7. April 2024

Arosa bildet mit dem Wintersportgebiet Lenzerheide das grösste zusammenhängende Wintersportgebiet Graubündens. Doch auch abseits der Pisten gibt’s genug zum Entdecken. Egal, wohin Ihr Weg Sie führt, die atemberaubende Winterlandschaft der Bündner Berge begleitet Sie auf Schritt und Tritt.

Winter in Arosa

UEP4366

AKTIVITÄTEN

Vitamin Ski

Der Blick nach draussen zieht einen hoch in die Berge! Dass das Winterskigebiet Arosa Lenzerheide ein wahres Eldorado für Wintersportler ist, ist längst kein Geheimnis mehr. Ob auf zwei Brettern oder auf einem, erobern Sie die Pisten inmitten einer atemberaubenden Kulisse. Mit blauen, roten und schwarzen Pisten findet sich die perfekte Abfahrt für jede(n).

Valsana Hotel & Appartements 21

AKTIVITÄTEN

Equipment und Skills

Ski, Langlauf oder Sport – worauf wagen Sie die ersten Schritte? Die Wintersportschule Arosa begleitet Sie dabei und sorgt dafür, dass Sie echte Profis werden. Im Arosa Snowpark mit unterschiedlichen Areas für jedes Freestyle Niveau können Sie Ihre Skills unter Beweis stellen! Unser Partner Gisler Sport versorgt Sie mit allem, was Sie für die Piste brauchen, direkt im Valsana Hotel.  

DSCF5082

AKTIVITÄTEN

Abseits der Pisten

Skifahren ist nicht Ihr Ding oder Sie möchten eine kleine Pause einlegen? Kein Problem, hier in Arosa. Schlitteln, Hockey, Eislaufen, Snurfen mit Hoteldirektor Claudio – die Möglichkeiten sind schier unendlich. Entdecken Sie die verschneiten Wälder auf eigene Faust, beim Schneewandern oder Schneeschuhlaufen, wir teilen gerne unsere geheimen Tipps mit Ihnen. Oder entdecken Sie den Winter von seiner kulinarischen Seite, auf Hütten oder beim Fine Dining.  

private mountain-106

AKTIVITÄTEN

Moving Mountains

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass der Mensch nie aufhören sollte, zu spielen. Genau deshalb haben wir eine Reihe von Aktivitäten für Sie konzipiert, die Sie den Aroser Winter auf spielerische Art entdecken lassen. Erlernen Sie neue Fähigkeiten und Handwerke, lauschen Sie spannenden Geschichten und erfahren Sie mehr über jahrhundertealte Traditionen, im Rahmen unseres Moving Mountains Ferienprogramms.   

Valsana Hotel & Appartements 16

AKTIVITÄTEN

A Pool with a view

Nach einem aufregenden Tag in den Bergen geht doch nichts über echte Entspannung. Und dafür ist unser ValsanaSpa mit 800 qm der perfekte Ort. Im Pool können Sie sich treiben lassen, mit Blick auf die verschneiten Berge. Unser ganzheitliches Spa Konzept mit Behandlungen und Treatments, welche auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind, entspannen müde Knochen und bereiten Sie ideal auf den nächsten Tag vor. 

... und was kann man da machen?

Sunrise Walk

Erlebnisse

Sonnenaufgangswanderung und Schlitteln

Weil jeder neue Tag ein kleines Wunder ist – wir begrüssen die Sonne bei einer morgendlichen Wanderung. Gemeinsam starten wir in die dunklen Berge, mit dem Schlitten geht es zum Bergkirchli. Dort haben wir die beste Aussicht auf den Sonnenaufgang, bei leckerem Tee. Ein gelungener Start in den Ferientag!

Fakelwanderung

Erlebnisse

Fackelwanderung und Weindegustation

Die mächtigen, verschneiten Wälder Arosas – gar mystisch kommen sie im Winter daher. Wir durchbrechen die Dunkelheit bei einer abendlichen Fackelwanderung. Das Ziel? Das Valsana Hotel und eine genussvolle Weindegustation mit heimischen Tropfen.

Schneeman

Erlebnisse

Schneemann bauen

Der erste Gedanke, wenn es draussen schneit? Schneemänner bauen. Dem gehen wir nach – ein Anti-Stress-Ball der Natur und das mal drei. Dabei sind Ihrer Kreativität keine Grenzen gesetzt, für Ihr persönliches, temporäres Kunstwerk.

michelle-mcewen-jnHFaLPGtFA-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Schweizer Schneeball-Schach

Wikinger-Schach oder Putt – ein beliebtes Gruppenspiel, bei dem es um Geschicklichkeit und Treffsicherheit geht. Wir machen daraus: Das Schweizer Schneeball-Schach. Wer wirft seinen Schneeball am nächsten zum Ziel und holt sich den Sieg?

timothy-meinberg-xqV9QdGOSas-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Winterspaziergang mit Lagerfeuer

Schritt für Schritt ein Erlebnis – beim Winterspaziergang besinnen wir uns auf die Idylle des Winters. Knirschend hinterlassen wir Fusspuren im Schnee, bis wir am Ziel angelangt sind: Auf der Tschuggen Plattform. Dort angekommen, veranstalten wir ein geselliges Lagerfeuer mit Punsch und Leckereien.

Fonude Outdoor (5 of 27)

Erlebnisse

Outdoor Fondue und Schneeschuhwanderung

Sweet dreams are made of cheese – gerade in der Schweiz. Denn was wäre ein Bündner Winter ohne Fondue? Wir verlegen den käsigen Event nach draussen, in die Natur. Am Prätschli suchen wir während einer Schneeschuhwanderung durch die verschneiten Wälder und Hänge einen geeigneten Ort für unser Outdoor Fondue.

MoMo PLAY TGH VHA US Eisbaden.jpg

Erlebnisse

Eisbaden im Untersee

Eisbaden bietet nicht nur den kurzen Adrenalin-Kick, sondern auch einen Mehrwert für die Gesundheit. Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie bei der Durchführung am Untersee in der Eisbadi Arosa – eine einzigartige Erfahrung, die Ihr Immunsystem nachhaltig stärkt.

patrick-robert-doyle-T6KTp7spGAA-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Schlittelrennen

Schlitteln – der traditionelle Schweizer Wintersport. Für die rasante Abfahrt begeben wir uns mit dem Tschuggen Express hoch in die Berge. Dann geht das Wettrennen los. Mögen die Besten und Schnellsten gewinnen!

Valsana Hotel Winter Journal

The hidden places of Arosa winter thumb

Rest

Die Hidden Places von Arosa

Arosa verzaubert vor allem durch seine Bergwelt und die unberührte Natur. Neben zahlreichen Winterwanderwegen bietet der Luftkurort aber auch Plätze, an denen Sie Zeit für sich und Ihre Gedanken finden.

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram