The Tschuggen Collection

Summer at the Valsana Hotel

Discover

At the Valsana Hotel, you decide what to do with your downtime. Whether you’re craving speed on wheels or an amble on foot, a light-hearted adrenaline rush or a gentle adventure, we’re here to make it happen. Every day in the Grisons mountains is a special one. Adé to the sticky city summer; Valsana, here we come! Arosa’s fresh mountain air, crystal-clear lakes and shady forests help you keep a cool head whatever the adventure.

Summer Specials

Specials

Discover Moving Mountains

December 9, 2022 - April 10, 2023

Reconnect with what truly matters at the Valsana Hotel, with three nights of our restorative lifestyle programme.

Experiences

Experiences

Get up close with nature

As dusk draws in, we set out to go stalking – but not as you might expect it. After a refreshing aperitif, it’s time to enjoy uninterrupted views of the wildlife sanctuary at Schafrügg from the top floor of the Tschuggen Grand Hotel.

Experiences

Time to get creative

This Curated Adventure is all about letting our creative juices flow. After crafting our own Swedish fire logs, we’ll light them together and bake delicious twist bread on an open fire.

Experiences

Self-made deliciousness

Our hotel garden is home to all kinds of aromatic herbs. Under the watchful eye of our professional kitchen team, you’ll have chance to craft your very own culinary product in the form of a delicious herb salt or herb oil.

Experiences

Gifts of the forest

Nature gives us berries; in winter, mushrooms. To experience these gifts first hand, join us for a tour of the forest as we explore its wonders and gather its fruits. Back at the hotel, our professional chefs will be waiting to work their magic on your pickings.

Experiences

On the trail of the ibex and chamois

Start your day with a unique glimpse into the animal kingdom of the high mountains. The mountain station of Gredigs Fürggli – on the Urdenbahn cable car route – is where we’ll set up our lookout post.

Experiences

Fishing on the Urdensee

Director of the Valsana Hotel Claudio Laager is a passionate fisherman. He loves nothing more than to share this passion with guests – and to teach them a few expert tricks in the process. Try out your skills at the Urdensee.

Experiences

Balance and finesse: building cairns on the Weisshorn

Summon your finesse and join us for this creative activity on the Weisshorn, where skill and dexterity will be required to build the highest cairn. You’ll have to chance to survey the fruits of your labour and enjoy spectacular mountain views over a tasty picnic.

Experiences

Guaranteed refreshement at under 10°C

You can’t get better than true refreshment on a warm summer’s day. Here in the mountains, this becomes an experience all of its own: dive into the crystal-clear water and savour the thrill of the coolness.

Experiences

A unique subject: wild orchids in Arosa

Wild orchids are a rare species that require particular conditions to thrive. Here in Arosa, we’re lucky enough to see them bloom in early summer every year. Join us for a photography tour as we hunt for the perfect snapshot.

Experiences

Claudio’s Dinner Club

Claudio is a hunter, snowboarder and, above all, a proud Grisons native. He invites you cordially to enjoy the Grisons home kitchen experience at his Dinner Club, which serves exclusively authentic Grisons specialities prepared until the watchful eye of Claudio himself.

Valsana Hotel Sommer Journal

Move

Talking biking in Arosa with Marco Gisler

At an altitude of 1800 metres in the midst of the mountains of Graubünden, Arosa is also known as the Home of Trails. This is an incredible environment for mountain biking.

Valsana’s game changing ice battery

When building the Valsana Hotel in Arosa, we created a hotel for the future. A hotel with sustainability at its core that is powered entirely without fossil fuels. How did we do it? By using geothermal energy and an ice battery that...

Visit us on Instagram

The Tschuggen Collection

Sommerfrische in den Bergen

Mehr entdecken

Wie möchten Sie Ihre Auszeit gestalten? Rasant auf Rädern oder gut zu Fuss? Entspannt gespannt, abenteuerlich gelassen. Sie entscheiden, wir spielen mit. Hier in den Bergen Graubündens wird nämlich jeder Tag ein besonderer. Sommerhitze adé, Valsana, here I come – die frische Bergluft, die kristallklaren Seen und die schattenspendenden Wälder Arosas sorgen dafür, dass Sie einen kühlen Kopf bewahren.

Sommer Specials

Angebote

Moving Mountains Special

9. Dezember 2022 - 10. April 2023

Inspiriert von der faszinierenden Landschaft rund um unser Hotel haben wir mit Moving Mountains ein ganzheitliches Ferienerlebnis geschaffen, um Ihre Auszeit so wertvoll wie möglich zu gestalten. Entdecken Sie drei der fünf Säulen.

Erlebnisse

Erlebnisse

Wild beobachten, ganz bequem

In der Abenddämmerung machen wir uns auf die Pirsch – auf unsere Art und Weise. Von der obersten Etage des Tschuggen Grand Hotels, nach einem genüsslichen Aperitif, haben wir ungestörten Blick auf das Wildasyl am Schafrügg.

Erlebnisse

Stockbrot Backen auf Finnenkerzen

Das Erschaffen steht bei diesem Curated Adventure im Mittelpunkt. Zunächst gestalten Sie Ihre eigene Finnenkerze. Anschliessend zünden wir sie gemeinsam an, um unser Stockbrot auf offenem Feuer zu backen.

Erlebnisse

Selbstgemacht – Kräuter zum Mitnehmen

Im hoteleigenen Garten wachsen allerhand aromatische Kräuter. Unter Anleitung unserer Küchenprofis stellen Sie daraus Ihr eigenes Produkt her – nämlich Kräutersalz oder Öl. So können Sie ein kleines Stück Urlaubsfeeling mit nach Hause nehmen.

Erlebnisse

Geschenke des Waldes – Pilze und Beeren sammeln

Im Sommer schenkt die Natur uns Beeren, im Herbst Pilze. Begleiten Sie uns auf eine Entdeckungs- und Sammeltour durch die Wälder Arosas. Unsere Küchenprofis verarbeiten die Produkte weiter und Sie können Ihre Beute verspeisen oder als Souvenir mitnehmen.

Erlebnisse

Auf den Spuren der Steinböcke und Gämsen

Oberhalb der Waldgrenze sind sie zu Hause – die Bündner Steinböcke und Gämsen. Starten Sie Ihren Tag mit einer einzigartigen Erfahrung und beobachten Sie die hochalpine Tierwelt. Auf dem Gredigs Früggli (Bergstation Urdenbahn) legen wir uns auf die Lauer.

Erlebnisse

Zwischen Berg und Wasser – Fischen am Urdensee

Claudio Laager, Hoteldirektor des Valsana Hotel, ist passionierter Fischer. Diese Leidenschaft möchte er Ihnen näherbringen. Stellen Sie Ihr Geschick am Urdensee unter Beweis, den mit etwas Glück gefangenen Fisch können Sie zum Abendessen zubereiten lassen.

Erlebnisse

Steinmännli bauen am Weisshorn

Früher Markierung in unwegsamen Geländen, heute vergängliche Kunst. Am Weisshorn ist Ihr Feingefühl gefragt: Mit Geschicklichkeit bauen Sie das höchste Steinmännli. Bei einem anschliessenden Picknick können Sie Ihr Werk und die Aussicht bewundern.

Erlebnisse

Garantierte Erfrischung bei unter 10°C

An warmen Sommertagen geht nichts über eine echte Erfrischung. In den Bergen wird dies zum besonderen Erlebnis – tauchen Sie ab in kristallklares Wasser und holen Sie sich den Kick. Belohnt werden Sie mit einer kleinen Stärkung und dem schönsten Blick ins Tal.

Erlebnisse

Einzigartiges Fotomotiv – wilde Orchideen in Arosa

Die wilde Orchidee ist eine seltene Pflanzenart, welche nur unter besonderen Bedingungen wächst. In Arosa können wir den blühenden "Frauenschuh" jeden Frühsommer beobachten. Wir machen uns auf die Jagd nach dem besten Schnappschuss.

Erlebnisse

Claudio’s Dinner Club

Claudio Laager – Hoteldirektor, Jäger, Snowboarder und vor allem echter Bündner. Im exklusiven Kreis lädt er Sie zu sich nach Hause ein, zu seinem Dinner Club. Auf den Tisch kommen nur authentische Bündner Spezialitäten, zubereitet unter Anleitung des Hoteldirektors.

Valsana Hotel Summer Journal

Move

Biken made in Arosa

Auf 1800 Metern Höhe, mitten in den Bündner Bergen gelegen, wird Arosa auch "Home of Trails" genannt. Eine einzigartige Umgebung für Mountainbiking.

Valsanas bahnbrechender Eisspeicher

Mit dem Bau des Valsana haben wir ein Hotel für die Zukunft geschaffen. Ein Hotel, das Nachhaltigkeit in den Mittelpunkt stellt und praktisch keine CO2-Emissionen verursacht. Wie wir das geschafft haben? Durch den Einsatz einer Eisb...

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram