The Tschuggen Collection

Arosa | destination | winter

Winter in the mountains

Discover

Winter season: 24. November 2023 - 1. April 2024

1,800 metres above sea level is where breathtaking nature and unique architecture collide: your perfect base for winter adventures. The Tschuggen Express whisks you up to the slopes and hiking trails of the Arosa Lenzerheide ski area, where a whole world of snowy fun awaits.

Winter in Arosa

UHTS3878

ACTIVITIES

Ski-in, Ski-out

Our Tschuggen Express mountain railway covers a 528-metre route with 155 metres of altitude gain in less than four minutes. Stopping right at the heart of the Arosa-Lenzerheide ski area, it allows you to leave and return to the hotel on skis for ultimate convenience. The Tschuggen Express is reserved exclusively for guests of the hotel and offers room for 12 passengers per trip. What better way to explore the winter landscape?

UEP4404

ACTIVITIES

Fun on the slopes

As the Grisons’ largest connected network of ski slopes, the Arosa Lenzerheide ski area offers more than 221 kilometres of pistes just waiting to be conquered. What could be more thrilling for a lover of winter sports? A variety of blue, red and black pistes mean that skiers of all ages and stages have plenty to choose from – all with spectacular views of the surrounding mountain landscape. For fans of freestyle, the Arosa Snowpark offers four areas with a range of activities for every difficulty level.

skiroom compressed

ACTIVITIES

Equipment and skills

Our partner Gisler Sport offers everything you need for the slopes from a convenient on-site location at the Tschuggen Grand Hotel. Choose from modern equipment for hire and sale with the professional guidance of Gisler Sport’s experts. Once in the mountains, Arosa’s Swiss Ski and Snowboarding School is on hand for whenever you need it – for guests of all ages taking their first tentative downhill runs.

Schneeschuhlaufen Maran-Praetschalp 19.3.2019 0005

ACTIVITIES

Beyond the slopes

Arosa offers as much to do off the slopes as on them. Sledding, horse-drawn carriage rides, snowshoeing, Nordic walking and more: you choose how you want to experience the Arosa winter. Enjoy a taster course in cross-country skiing or pay a visit to the bears of the Arosa Bear Sanctuary. They continue to welcome friendly faces throughout the cold season, as do the squirrels of the Arosa squirrel trail!

68 TobruckAve Arosa January2016round2blacksweater PhotoAaronSchwartz HighRes

ACTIVITIES

Swim-in, swim-out

Back at the hotel, the Tschuggen Mountain Oasis is your haven of relaxation. Some 5,000 square metres of spa space offer all you need to kick back and recharge your batteries. Float and relax against a stunning mountain backdrop or enjoy an individually tailored treatment or massage to restore your energy for your next day on the slopes.

Innerarosa 20160118

ACTIVITIES

Moving Mountains

We believe that people should never stop playing. To celebrate this philosophy, we've curated a special selection of activities aimed at experiencing the Arosa summer through play. Learn new skills and crafts, listen to fascinating stories and find out more about centuries-old traditions as part of our Moving Mountains holiday programme.

Experiences

IMG 0769

Experiences

A torchlight hike & wine tasting

The mighty, snow-covered forests of Arosa are a mystical sight to behold all year round. On this evening torchlight hike, we light up the darkness and head through the snow to The Valsana Hotel to enjoy a local wine tasting session.

Snowman

Experiences

Building a Snowman

What else is there to do when snow hits the ground but to get outside and build a snowman! These friendly souls are nature’s very own stress ball. Let your creativity run wild as you create your temporary work of art.

Sunrise Walk

Experiences

Sunrise Walk & Sledging

On this Curated Adventure, we greet the sun with a sunrise walk and reflect on the miracle of another new day. After making our way into the still-dark mountains, we take sledges to arrive at the Bergkirchli and enjoy unbeatable views of the sunrise with delicious tea. What better way to start a day in the Grisons!

Schneeball-Schach

Experiences

Swiss Snowball Chess

Also known as ‘Kubb’, Viking chess is a popular multi-player game that is all about skill and marksmanship. Swiss snowball chess is our very own winter version. Who can throw their snowball closest to the target and take the victory?

timothy-meinberg-xqV9QdGOSas-unsplash

Experiences

Winter walk with Campfire

Each step brings something new as we soak in the idyll on a peaceful winter walk. Our footprints trace our path through the snow all the way to the Tschuggen platform, our destination. Once there, we enjoy a companionable campfire with punch and tasty treats.

Fonude Outdoor

Experiences

Outdoor Fondue & Snowshoe Hike

What would a Grisons winter be without fondue? This year, we move our classic cheesy event outdoors into nature. As we embark on a snowshoe hike through the snow-covered forests and slopes of the Prätschli, we’ll search for a suitable place to enjoy fondue al fresco.

MoMo PLAY TGH VHA US Eisbaden.jpg

Experiences

Ice bathing in Untersee

Ice bathing not only offers an unforgettable burst of adrenaline, but real health-promoting effects. Our experts are on hand to guide you through a beginner’s ice bathing session at the ‘Eisbadi Arosa’ at Untersee – a one-of-a-kind experience with lasting benefits for the immune system.

Sledge Racing

Experiences

Sledge Racing

This Empowering Expedition honours the traditional Swiss winter sport of sledging. We take the Tschuggen Express high up into the mountains for a speedy descent, then the race is on! May the best and fastest win!

Full Moon Yoga

Experiences

Full Moon Yoga & Meditation

Full moons have always held a special fascination for people. It is said to influence health, sleep and even plant growth. But it is certainly an exciting event that occurs month after month. It is particulary beautiful here in Arosa: in winter, when the air is crystal clear, it appears even closer.

Tschuggen Grand Hotel Winter Journal

The hidden places of Arosa winter thumb

Rest

The hidden places of Arosa

Arosa enchants all who visit it with breath-taking mountains and unspoilt nature. Alongside a selection of well-trodden winter hiking trails, this climatic spa resort also offers places for quiet reflection.

Visit us on Instagram

The Tschuggen Collection

Arosa | destination | winter

Winter in den Bergen

Mehr entdecken

Wintersaison: 24. November 2023 - 1. April 2024

1.800 Meter über dem Alltag treffen atemberaubende Natur und faszinierende Architektur aufeinander. Der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für winterliche Abenteuer: Der Tschuggen Express bringt Sie hoch hinaus, auf die Pisten und Wanderwege des Skigebiet Arosa Lenzerheide. Dort angekommen, steht dem Schneevergnügen nichts mehr im Wege.

Winter in Arosa

UHTS3878

AKTIVITÄTEN

Ski-in, Ski-out

528 Meter, 155 Höhenmeter, weniger als vier Minuten. Die hoteleigene Bergbahn Tschuggen Express bringt Sie mittenrein in das Skigebiet Arosa-Lenzerheide, Sie können also direkt auf Skiern das Hotel verlassen und ins Hotel zurückkehren. Der Tschuggen Express ist exklusiv für unsere Gäste zugänglich, pro Fahrt finden 12 Passagiere Platz. Der wohl komfortabelste Weg, die (Winter)Landschaft zu erkunden.  

UEP4404

AKTIVITÄTEN

Pistenspass

Ein über 221 Kilometer langes Pistennetz, das nur darauf wartet, erobert zu werden. Das Skigebiet Arosa Lenzerheide ist das grösste Skigebiet Graubündens und lässt Wintersport-Herzen höherschlagen. Mit blauen, roten und schwarzen Pisten findet sich die richtige Abfahrt in jeder Schwierigkeitsstufe – natürlich immer mit atemberaubendem Blick auf die umliegende Berglandschaft. Im Arosa Snowpark findet sich auf vier unterschiedlichen Areas für jedes Niveau ein grosses Freestyle-Angebot. 

skiroom compressed

AKTIVITÄTEN

Equipment und Skills

Unser Partner Gisler Sport versorgt Sie mit allem, was Sie für die Piste brauchen – direkt im Tschuggen Grand Hotel. Modernes Equipment steht zum Verleih und zum Verkauf zur Verfügung, mit professioneller Beratung der Experten. In den Bergen angekommen, steht Ihnen (auf Wunsch) die Swiss Ski and Snowboarding School in Arosa zur Seite – für die ersten Versuche auf dem Schnee, egal ob kleine oder grosse Gäste. 

Schneeschuhlaufen Maran-Praetschalp 19.3.2019 0005

AKTIVITÄTEN

Abseits der Pisten

Auch abseits der Pisten gibt es in Arosa jede Menge zu erleben: Schlitteln, Pferdekutschen fahren, Schneeschuhwandern, Nordic Walking – wie Sie den Aroser Winter für sich erkunden wollen. Machen Sie doch Ihren ersten Versuchen auf Langlaufskiern, bei Schnupperkursen. Und die Aroser Bären im Bärenland freuen sich auch im Winter ebenfalls auf einen Besuch, genau wie die Eichhörnli am Eichhörnliweg. 

68 TobruckAve Arosa January2016round2blacksweater PhotoAaronSchwartz HighRes

AKTIVITÄTEN

Swim-in, swim-out

Zurück im Hotel, wartet die Tschuggen Bergoase, als Ihr Ort der Entspannung. Auf 5.000 Quadratmetern finden Sie hier alles, was Sie für Ihre Regeneration brauchen. Lassen Sie sich im Wasser treiben, mit Blick auf die beeindruckende Winterkulisse der Aroser Berge – oder gönnen Sie sich eine auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Behandlung oder Massage, um sich so ideal auf den nächsten Tag auf dem Schnee ideal vorzubereiten.  

Innerarosa 20160118

AKTIVITÄTEN

Moving Mountains

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass der Mensch nie aufhören sollte, zu spielen. Genau deshalb haben wir eine Reihe von Aktivitäten für Sie konzipiert, die Sie den Aroser Sommer auf spielerische Art entdecken lassen. Erlernen Sie neue Fähigkeiten und Handwerke, lauschen Sie spannenden Geschichten und erfahren Sie mehr über jahrhundertealte Traditionen, im Rahmen unseres Moving Mountains Ferienprogramms.   

Erlebnisse

IMG 0769

Erlebnisse

Fackelwanderung und Weindegustation

Die mächtigen, verschneiten Wälder Arosas – gar mystisch kommen sie im Winter daher. Wir durchbrechen die Dunkelheit bei einer abendlichen Fackelwanderung. Das Ziel? Das Valsana Hotel und eine genussvolle Weindegustation mit heimischen Tropfen.

Schneemann

Erlebnisse

Schneemann bauen

Der erste Gedanke, wenn es draussen schneit? Schneemänner bauen. Dem gehen wir nach – ein Anti-Stress-Ball der Natur und das mal drei. Dabei sind Ihrer Kreativität keine Grenzen gesetzt, für Ihr persönliches, temporäres Kunstwerk.

Sunrise Walk

Erlebnisse

Sonnenaufgangswanderung und Schlitteln

Weil jeder neue Tag ein kleines Wunder ist – wir begrüssen die Sonne bei einer morgendlichen Wanderung. Gemeinsam starten wir in die dunklen Berge, mit dem Schlitten geht es zum Bergkirchli. Dort haben wir die beste Aussicht auf den Sonnenaufgang, bei leckerem Tee. Ein gelungener Start in den Ferientag!

Schneeball-Schach

Erlebnisse

Schweizer Schneeball-Schach

Wikinger-Schach oder Putt – ein beliebtes Gruppenspiel, bei dem es um Geschicklichkeit und Treffsicherheit geht. Wir machen daraus: Das Schweizer Schneeball-Schach. Wer wirft seinen Schneeball am nächsten zum Ziel und holt sich den Sieg?

timothy-meinberg-xqV9QdGOSas-unsplash

Erlebnisse

Winterspaziergang mit Lagerfeuer

Schritt für Schritt ein Erlebnis – beim Winterspaziergang besinnen wir uns auf die Idylle des Winters. Knirschend hinterlassen wir Fusspuren im Schnee, bis wir am Ziel angelangt sind: Auf der Tschuggen Plattform. Dort angekommen, veranstalten wir ein geselliges Lagerfeuer mit Punsch und Leckereien.

Fonude Outdoor

Erlebnisse

Outdoor Fondue und Schneeschuhwanderung

Sweet dreams are made of cheese – gerade in der Schweiz. Denn was wäre ein Bündner Winter ohne Fondue? Wir verlegen den käsigen Event nach draussen, in die Natur. Am Prätschli suchen wir während einer Schneeschuhwanderung durch die verschneiten Wälder und Hänge einen geeigneten Ort für unser Outdoor Fondue.

MoMo PLAY TGH VHA US Eisbaden.jpg

Erlebnisse

Eisbaden im Untersee

Eisbaden bietet nicht nur den kurzen Adrenalin-Kick, sondern auch einen Mehrwert für die Gesundheit. Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie bei der Durchführung am Untersee in der Eisbadi Arosa – eine einzigartige Erfahrung, die Ihr Immunsystem nachhaltig stärkt.

Schlittelrennen

Erlebnisse

Schlittelrennen

Schlitteln – der traditionelle Schweizer Wintersport. Für die rasante Abfahrt begeben wir uns mit dem Tschuggen Express hoch in die Berge. Dann geht das Wettrennen los. Mögen die Besten und Schnellsten gewinnen!

Full Moon Yoga

Erlebnisse

Vollmond Yoga und Meditation

Vollmond – seit jeher übt er eine besondere Faszination auf die Menschen aus. Er ist ein spannendes Ereignis, welches Monat für Monat eintritt. Besonders schön ist er hier in Arosa: Im Winter, bei kristallklarer Luft, erscheint er noch näher.

Tschuggen Grand Hotel Winter Journal

The hidden places of Arosa winter thumb

Rest

Die Hidden Places von Arosa

Arosa verzaubert vor allem durch seine Bergwelt und die unberührte Natur. Neben zahlreichen Winterwanderwegen bietet der Luftkurort aber auch Plätze, an denen Sie Zeit für sich und Ihre Gedanken finden.

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram