The Tschuggen Collection

A summer retreat in the mountains

Discover

Fresh air, crystal-clear lakes and pristine forests: it is these things and so much more that make an Arosa summer so special. This is why the Tschuggen Grand Hotel keeps its doors open all season long – for relaxing getaways away from the scorching summer heat.

Summer in Arosa

IMG 1239

Arosa Bear Sanctuary

For bears rescued from poor captive conditions, the Arosa Bear Sanctuary offers a second chance at life in a species-appropriate habitat. Nestled within the mountain landscape, the sanctuary offers pastures, bushes, rocks and forests where the bears can (re-)learn their natural behaviours as visitors watch on. Learn more about the fascinating stories of bears Amelia, Meimo, Jamila and Sam on the adventure trails, at bear mini-golf and in the adventure playground.

welovearosa-0993

The squirrel trail

This child-friendly discovery trail features an abundance of wildlife as well as a playground with water wheel. Starting from Tomeli Street, the walk leads into the forest and ends at Maran. As its name suggests, it offers plentiful opportunities to greet the squirrel inhabitants of Arosa, who venture close to the path and are tame enough to eat out of the hands of guests of all ages. Remember to take nuts – preferably with shells – to feed your new furry friends.

welovearosa-08-6

The lakes

Plunging into the cool water is the perfect way to cool off on a warm summer’s day. Arosa is characterised by its abundance of lakes, as many as 10 of which can be reached via hiking trails. The lido on the Untersee (‘Lower Lake’) offers stand-up paddleboarding, a trampoline and a children’s paddling pool and is among the area’s most attractive bathing spots. Enjoy a swim or hop on a pedalo to explore the connected Obersee (‘Upper Lake’). Arosa’s higher-altitude mountain lakes have a water temperature of around 10 degrees –a guaranteed adrenaline rush for daring dippers. 

Hörnli Trail BikeandGrill Urban Engel Perspectiva (10)

Biking

The Bike Kingdom Arosa Lenzerheide delivers on its name, with varied trails of all difficulties that cross-cross the Arosa landscape. All trails are created using local Grisons earth, stone and wood. In Arosa’s Bear Mountains, so named for their furry inhabitants, bikers can discover the 6-kilometre Hörnli Trail and the Skill Center at the valley station of the Hörnli Express. The latter is a particularly good option for families.

welovearosa-11-3

Hiking

Arosa’s unique location sets it apart from other holiday resorts. When you hike from the door of the Tschuggen Grand Hotel, you’re already some 1,800 metres above sea level. Whether you’re tracing the origins of local myths, meandering through the shady forests of Arosa or tackling a high-altitude ascent to crystal-clear mountain lakes or mountain peaks, you can expect spectacular mountain views at every turn. The Arosa-Lenzerheide hiking area provides visitors with 140 well-signposted hiking trails as well as numerous mountain huts serving Grisons specialities. 

Tschuggen Grand Hotel - Factsheet

Moving Mountains

We believe that people should never stop playing. To celebrate this philosophy, we've curated a special selection of activities aimed at experiencing the Arosa summer through play. Learn new skills and crafts, listen to fascinating stories and find out more about centuries-old traditions as part of our Moving Mountains holiday programme.

Experiences

Experiences

Balance and finesse: building cairns on the Weisshorn

Summon your finesse and join us for this creative activity on the Weisshorn, where skill and dexterity will be required to build the highest cairn. You’ll have to chance to survey the fruits of your labour and enjoy spectacular mountain views over a tasty picnic.

Experiences

Guaranteed refreshement at under 10°C

You can’t get better than true refreshment on a warm summer’s day. Here in the mountains, this becomes an experience all of its own: dive into the crystal-clear water and savour the thrill of the coolness.

Experiences

Fishing on the Urdensee

Director of the Valsana Hotel Claudio Laager is a passionate fisherman. He loves nothing more than to share this passion with guests – and to teach them a few expert tricks in the process. Try out your skills at the Urdensee.

Experiences

On the trail of the ibex and chamois

Start your day with a unique glimpse into the animal kingdom of the high mountains. The mountain station of Gredigs Fürggli – on the Urdenbahn cable car route – is where we’ll set up our lookout post.

Experiences

Gifts of the forest

Nature gives us berries; in winter, mushrooms. To experience these gifts first hand, join us for a tour of the forest as we explore its wonders and gather its fruits. Back at the hotel, our professional chefs will be waiting to work their magic on your pickings.

Experiences

Self-made deliciousness

Our hotel garden is home to all kinds of aromatic herbs. Under the watchful eye of our professional kitchen team, you’ll have chance to craft your very own culinary product in the form of a delicious herb salt or herb oil.

Experiences

Time to get creative

This Curated Adventure is all about letting our creative juices flow. After crafting our own Swedish fire logs, we’ll light them together and bake delicious twist bread on an open fire.

Experiences

Get up close with nature

As dusk draws in, we set out to go stalking – but not as you might expect it. After a refreshing aperitif, it’s time to enjoy uninterrupted views of the wildlife sanctuary at Schafrügg from the top floor of the Tschuggen Grand Hotel.

Experiences

A workout for body and mind

Stand-up-paddling calms the mind and is a head-to-toe workout for the body. Join us to paddle through the cool water in the spectacular Arosa mountains before refuelling with a nourishing picnic and heading back to the hotel on foot.

Visit us on Instagram

The Tschuggen Collection

Tschuggen Grand Hotel Arosa 12

Sommerfrische in den Bergen

Mehr entdecken

Sommersaison: 28. Juni - 8. September 2024

Frische Luft, kristallklare Seen und intakte Wälder - für eine sommerliche Auszeit in Arosa spricht noch viel mehr als das. Das Tschuggen Grand Hotel ist deshalb auch im Sommer geöffnet. Mit der Arosa All-Inclusive Card nutzen Sie unter anderem alle Bergbahnen kostenlos. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über stattfindende Events und Aktivitäten.

Arosa im Sommer

IMG 1239

Das Arosa Bärenland

Das Arosa Bärenland gibt Bären, die aus schlechten Haltungsbedingungen gerettet werden, ein artgemässes Zuhause. Inmitten der natürlichen Berglandschaft mit Weiden, Sträuchern, Felsenund Wald erlernen die Bären ihre natürlichen Verhaltensweisen (wieder) – und Gäste können ihnen dabei zusehen. Erfahren Sie mehr über die spannenden Geschichten rund um Bären Amelia, Meimo, Jamila und Sam bei Erlebniswegen, beim Bären-Minigolf und am Abenteuerspielplatz.   

welovearosa-0993

Der Eichhörnliweg

Eine kindgerechte Wanderung, bei der es nicht nur Eichhörnchen, sondern auch einen Spielplatz mit Wasserrad zu entdecken gilt. Der Weg führt von der Tomeli-Strasse in den Wald und endet bei in Maran. Und der Name ist Programm: Die kleinen Nager wagen sich nahe an den Weg heran und fressen kleinen und grossen Gästen buchstäblich aus der Hand. Nehmen Sie Nüsse, am besten mit Schale, mit und füttern Sie die Aroser Eichhörnchen. 

welovearosa-08-6

Die Seen

Der Sprung ins kühle Nass, die perfekte Abkühlung an einem warmen Sommertag. Arosa zeichnet sich durch seine Vielfalt an verschiedenen Seen aus – gleich 10 an der Zahl können über Wanderwege erreicht werden. Eines der schönsten Badis etwa ist das Strandbad Arosa am Untersee, mit Stand-Up-Paddel, Trampolin und Planschbecken. Den Obersee können Sie mit dem Pedalo erkunden. Mit etwa 10 Grad Wassertemperatur sorgen die Bergseen in höheren Lagen für einen echten Adrenalinkick.  

Hörnli Trail BikeandGrill Urban Engel Perspectiva (10)

Biken

Bike Kingdom Arosa Lenzerheide –keine Ansage, sondern ein Versprechen. Aus Bündner Erde, Stein und Holz sind in Arosa abwechslungsreiche Trails entstanden, in allen Schwierigkeitsstufen. In den Bear Mountains in Arosa, benannt nach den pelzigen Bewohnern, finden sich der Hörnli-Trail mit seinen 6,0 Kilometern sowie das Skillcenter an der Talstation des Hörnli Express, welcher gerade für Familien interessant ist.  

welovearosa-11-3

Wandern

Die einzigartige Lage unterscheidet Arosa von anderen Ferienregionen – vom Tschuggen Grand Hotel aus starten Sie Ihre Wanderung bereits auf 1.800 Metern Höhe. Ob spezielle Sagenwanderung, ein Spaziergang durch die schattenspendenden Wälder Arosas oder aber eine Höhentour zu kristallklaren Bergseen oder Berggipfeln, das atemberaubende Panorama verfolgt Sie auf Schritt und Tritt. Das Wandergebiet Arosa-Lenzerheide trumpft auf mit 140 bestens ausgeschilderten Wanderwegen und zahlreichen Hütten mit Bündner Spezialitäten.  

DSC05080

Moving Mountains

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass der Mensch nie aufhören sollte, zu spielen. Genau deshalb haben wir eine Reihe von Aktivitäten für Sie konzipiert, die Sie den Aroser Sommer auf spielerische Art entdecken lassen. Erlernen Sie neue Fähigkeiten und Handwerke, lauschen Sie spannenden Geschichten und erfahren Sie mehr über jahrhundertealte Traditionen, im Rahmen unseres Moving Mountains Ferienprogramms.   

Sommer Angebote

Valsana Hotel Arosa 25

Angebote

Mountain Hiking Days

28. Juni 2024 - 8. September 2024

Eine Auszeit im Zeichen der Berge! Ob Gipfeljagd oder wohltuender Spaziergang, bei den Mountain Hiking Days erkunden Sie die Aroser Bergwelt wandernd.

Erlebnisse

kbo-bike-9AFUBP9kIUU-unsplash

Erlebnisse

E-Bike-Tour mit Ingo Schlösser

Der Sonnenuntergang in den Bündner Bergen – ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis. Noch besonderer wird er auf zwei Rädern. Hoteldirektor des Tschuggen Grand Hotel Ingo Schlösser nimmt Sie mit auf eine E-Bike Tour und zeigt Ihnen seine liebsten Sunset-Spots.

Self-made deliciousness

Erlebnisse

Selbstgemacht: Kräuter zum Mitnehmen

Im hoteleigenen Garten wachsen allerhand aromatische Kräuter. Unter Anleitung unserer Küchenprofis stellen Sie daraus Ihr eigenes Produkt her – nämlich Kräutersyrup. So können Sie ein kleines Stück Urlaubsfeeling mit nach Hause nehmen.

Guaranteed refreshement at under 10°C

Erlebnisse

Garantierte Erfrischung bei unter 10°C

An warmen Sommertagen geht nichts über eine echte Erfrischung. In den Bergen wird dies zum besonderen Erlebnis – tauchen Sie ab in kristallklares Wasser und holen Sie sich den Kick. Belohnt werden Sie mit einer kleinen Stärkung und dem schönsten Blick ins Tal.

Schellen-Ursli

Erlebnisse

Auf den Spuren des Schellen-Ursli

Der Schellen-Ursli, ein Schweizer Kindheitsheld. Frau Schlösser, die Hoteldirektorin des Tschuggen Grand Hotel in Arosa, nimmt Sie mit auf seine Heldenreise durch die Berge, bei einer Buchvorlesung. Ein Stück Bündner Tradition, zum Lauschen und Träumen.

On the trail of the ibex and chamois

Erlebnisse

Auf den Spuren der Steinböcke und Gämsen

Oberhalb der Waldgrenze sind sie zu Hause – die Bündner Steinböcke und Gämsen. Starten Sie Ihren Tag mit einer einzigartigen Erfahrung und beobachten Sie die hochalpine Tierwelt. Auf dem Gredigs Früggli (Bergstation Urdenbahn) legen wir uns auf die Lauer.

Balance and finesse

Erlebnisse

Steinmännli bauen

Steinmännli – früher dienten sie als Markierung in unwegsamen Geländen. Heute sind sie vergängliche Kunst. An den Alteiner Wasserfällen ist Ihr Feingefühl gefragt. Bei einem anschliessenden Picknick können Sie nicht nur Ihr Werk, sondern auch die einzigartige Aussicht bewundern.

Time to get creative

Erlebnisse

Stockbrot Backen auf Finnenkerzen

Das Erschaffen steht bei diesem Curated Adventure im Mittelpunkt. Zunächst gestalten Sie Ihre eigene Finnenkerze. Anschliessend zünden wir sie gemeinsam an, um unser Stockbrot auf offenem Feuer zu backen.

Eisbach Kneippen

Erlebnisse

Eisbach-Kneippen

Kneippen und Wassertreten können zu einer Abhärtung und Stabilisierung der Körperfunktionen beitragen und damit das Immunsystem stärken. Am Welschtobelbach machen wir uns auf die Suche, nach einer geeigneten Stelle zum Kneippen oder – für die Mutigen – zum «Bachsitzen».

Sandwicheisen

Erlebnisse

Auf offenem Feuer: Sandwicheisen

Salsiz, Bündnerfleisch, Käse, Bündner Rollgerste, Preiselbeer-Konfitüre – kulinarische Bündner Schätze, verarbeitet zum traditionellen Sandwich. Dieses wird im Sandwicheisen über dem offenen Feuer zubereitet.

Tschuggen Grand Hotel Summer Journal

featured valsana home 02

Move

Biken made in Arosa

Auf 1800 Metern Höhe, mitten in den Bündner Bergen gelegen, wird Arosa auch "Home of Trails" genannt. Eine einzigartige Umgebung für Mountainbiking.

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram