The Tschuggen Collection

Good to know

Find answers to your frequently asked questions. If you can't find what you're looking for here please just get in touch and a memeber of our team will be able to help you.

Arrival and departure

Your room or suite will be available to you from 3 pm on the day of your arrival and until 12 pm on the day of your departure. If you arrive early or leave late, our Concierge team will be happy to look after your luggage for you.

Arosa is easily reached by both public transport and by car.

By car

From ZURICH take the A3 motorway to CHUR.
Take the CHUR-NORD exit in the direction of "Zentrum, Arosa".
Follow the signs to Arosa.

From the SAN BERNARDINO Pass take the A13 to CHUR.
Take the CHUR-SÜD exit in the direction of "AROSA".
Follow the signs to Arosa.

Drive through Arosa for approx. 1.5 km, then turn right at Restaurant Grischuna into Sonnenbergstrasse.
After approx. 300 m turn left to the Tschuggen Grand Hotel.

Route planner: viamichelin.ch

By rail

Travel by ICE or IC trains direct to CHUR. From CHUR an Arosa Express train to AROSA runs every hour during daytime. Let us know your arrival time and we will be more than happy to pick you up from the train station. For timetables visit sbb.ch.

By air

Fly to Zurich-Kloten International Airport. Our Concierge will be happy to organise a limousine transfer to AROSA for you. Alternatively, take the train to CHUR, then connect with the Arosa Express directly to Arosa. We will be happy to pick you up from the station.

Start your vacation relaxed and send your luggage ahead! You can find more information here:

Cancellation policy and travel cancellation insurance

General cancellation policy

If you need to postpone or cancel your booking, the following cancellation policy applies:

Your reservation can be cancelled free of charge up to 7 days before you arrive during the winter season. If the cancellation is made after this date, the hotel reserves the right to charge 100% of the full package price. This also applies to no-shows and delayed arrivals or early departures.

Your reservation can be cancelled free of charge up to 3 days before you arrive during the summer season. If the cancellation is made after this date, the hotel reserves the right to charge 100% of the full package price. This also applies to no-shows and delayed arrivals or early departures.

Over the festive season and during the high season special cancellation conditions apply:

Reservations during the festive season in combination with Christmas and New Year's Eve can be cancelled free of charge 60 days prior arrival. If the cancellation is made after, the hotel reserves the right to charge 100% of the full package price. A full payment is required until 60 days prior arrival.

Reservations during the high season of February can be cancelled free of charge 21 days prior arrival. If the cancellation is made after, the hotel reserves the right to charge 100% of the full package price.

We will of course make every effort to resell the room so that there will be no cancellation fees. However, if the room cannot be resold, we reserve the right to charge 100% of the total amount.

Special booking and cancellation policies apply for group bookings.

Travel cancellation insurance

Allianz Global Assistance offers low-cost cancellation insurance, which we highly recommend. In case of queries, please contact Allianz directly at info.ch@allianz.com or +41 44 283 32 22.

Children and adolescents

We will be happy to prepare our sofa beds for you in the Junior Suite room category and above. Additional beds are also available in this room category and above. An additional adult is charged at CHF 200.00 per person and night. Children up to and including three years of age can stay free of charge and we provide a free cot in every room category. We charge CHF 100.00 per child and night for children aged between 4 and 11 years.

Babysitting can be booked on request for CHF 45 per hour. Please contact our Guest Relations Team at concierge@tschuggen.ch in advance.

Dine Around and Half-board

In the winter as well as in summer you can make the most of a daily five-course menu in the evenings in our Grand Restaurant. In The Basement restaurant you may choose a three course menu from the à la carte offer or you can put the daily half-board price towards the menu price from three courses onwards in the La Brezza restaurant. At lunchtime, a three-course à la carte menu is available to you in the La Collina restaurant.

Half board can only be booked for the entire stay and is CHF 80 per person per day.

The regular Dine Around price will apply for teenagers aged 12 and over. Children up to 11 years eat à la carte, the price is calculated according to consumption.

As an alternative to our restaurant, we offer you the restaurant Twist in our sister hotel Valsana Hotel as well as the mountain restaurant Alpenblick as a dine around option. Depending on the restaurant, we serve you a two- to five-course menu. Additional courses are available at an extra charge. Excluded on New Year's Eve.

Reservations at Restaurant Alpenblick can be cancelled free of charge up to 24 hours in advance. After that, the cost of a 3-course menu (CHF 80 per person) will be charged.

Dogs

Well-behaved dogs are welcome in the Tschuggen Grand Hotel and are permitted in the lobby, the Grand Salon, the bar, the La Collina restaurant at lunchtime and, in winter only, The Basement restaurant, in the evening. We charge CHF 45.00 per dog and night, without food.

You and your dog can expect:

  • A welcome treat for your four-legged friend
  • Up to two dogs per hotel room are welcome
  • Dog blanket, so that your four-legged friend has even sweeter dreams
  • Water and food bowls are provided in the room
  • Dog waste bags are available from Robidog dog waste bins in the town

Dog sitting can be booked on request for CHF 35 per hour. Please contact our Guest Relations Team at concierge@tschuggen.ch in advance.

Dress code

We want you to feel comfortable during your time with us. Your smart-casual appearance will help maintain the ambience that is so distinctive of our hotel and contribute to a pleasant atmosphere.

We look forward to welcoming gentlemen in shirts and jackets (no jeans) in our Grand restaurant during the festive season. On New Year's Eve we expect the ladies in evening dress, the dress code for gentlemen is black tie or a dark suit and tie. In our other restaurants, we look forward to welcoming you in smart-casual attire.

Festive period

Reservations during the festive season in combination with New Year's Eve from 25.12.2023 until 01.01.2024 can be cancelled free of charge 60 days prior arrival. If the cancellation is made after, the hotel reserves the right to charge 100% of the full package price. A full payment is required until 60 days prior arrival.

Package and specials policy

The hotel reserves the right to set aside a certain number of rooms for specials. This means that rooms may no longer be available for the package of your choice. Unclaimed services cannot be reimbursed. The hotel accepts no liability for external services provided by third parties. Furthermore, packages cannot be cumulated with each other.

Parking

Outdoor parking spaces in front of the hotel are available to our guests free of charge. Reserved spaces in the garage are charged at CHF 35.00 per day. The hotel will not be responsible for theft of or damage to any vehicles belonging to guests or contents of vehicles left in our car park or brought into our car park unless the theft or damage are caused by intent or gross negligence on the part of the hotel.

Charging station for electric vehicles

We are delighted to provide you with Typ 2 charging stations and thus to contribute to sustainable travel. It is convenient and free of charge for you to charge your vehicle as a hotel guest.

Prices

All prices are listed in Swiss francs (CHF) inclusive VAT as well as fees.

Private fitness training, outdoor training and yoga lessons

Private fitness training

Book a personal training session with one of our dedicated personal trainers.
London-based fitness expert Matt Gleed has trained multiple Olympians, top-flight
football clubs and tennis professionals. Together with our in-house trainers, he has developed a bespoke functional fitness programme that can be tailored to your fitness level for health and longevity.

50min/from CHF 80

Private outdoor fitness training

Recharge your batteries in the unspoilt nature that surrounds our hotel. Explore the landscape and discover the many ways to incorporate the natural environment into your fitness journey.

50min/from CHF 80

Private yoga lessons

Yoga is an exercise for the body and the mind. The Hatha branch of yoga offered
at the hotel represents a gentle form of movement. Breathing and movement come together in a dynamic flow that brings about improved posture, circulation and inner balance. Begin your morning with the Surya Namaskar (Sun Salutation) for a light, refreshed start to the day; end your evening with the Chandra Namaskar
(Moon Salutation) or yoga nidra for complete relaxation and deep sleep. Yoga can be practised in the yoga room or in various other freely accessible yoga spaces within the hotel. Complimentary yoga classes are offered several times a week. Private yoga sessions can be arranged on request for a fee.

50min/from CHF 80

Reservation guarantee

Please note that we need your credit card details to guarantee your booking. Be assured that we will not charge your credit card. It simply serves as a guarantee for your booking until the advance payment reaches our account.

Rooms and Suites

The pictures of the different room types are only examples for the style and the size of the category. There can be a variation on allotment in the hotel due to different colours and the layout of the individual rooms.

In case of loss of the room key, the guest will be charged CHF 100. Thank you for your understanding.

Seasonal Times

Summer
28 June to 8 September 2024

Winter
22 November 2024 to 30 March 2025

Smoking

All public areas and the Tschuggen Spa are non-smoking areas. Have a seat in our quiet Cigar Lounge and enjoy our selection of Cuban and Dominican cigars and cigarillos, accompanied by the perfectly paired cognac, rum or brandy.

Spa

All information about our spa, gym, spa memberships and opening hours can be found here.

Sustainability

Together with our staff, we live and breathe sustainability and incorporate it on a daily basis in the Tschuggen Grand Hotel. For us, ecologically sustainable business is a matter of course. In choosing the Green Globe standard, we have opted to participate in a globally recognised certification programme. The Green Globe is awarded to companies in the tourism and events industries whose corporate approach targets the respectful and economical use of resources.

More infos about our sustainability-management plan

For any other enquiries please get in touch and we will be delighted to get back to you.
Get in touch

Visit us on Instagram

The Tschuggen Collection

Gut zu wissen

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre häufig gestellten Fragen. Wenn Sie hier nicht finden, wonach Sie suchen, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf und ein Mitglied unseres Teams wird Ihnen weiterhelfen.

Anreise und Abreise

Ihr Zimmer oder Ihre Suite steht Ihnen am Anreisetag ab 15 Uhr und am Abreisetag bis 12 Uhr zur Verfügung. Wenn Sie früher ankommen oder später abreisen, kümmert sich unser Concierge-Team gerne um Ihr Gepäck.

Arosa ist sowohl mit öffentlichen als auch mit privaten Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreichen.

Auto
Von ZÜRICH fahren Sie auf der A3 bis CHUR.
Nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt CHUR-NORD in Richtung "Zentrum, Arosa".
Folgen Sie der Beschilderung.

Vom SAN BERNARDINO Pass fahren Sie auf der A13 bis CHUR.
Nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt CHUR-SÜD, Richtung "AROSA".
Folgen Sie der Beschilderung.

Fahren Sie ca. 1.5 km durch Arosa und biegen Sie rechts am Restaurant Grischuna in die Sonnenbergstrasse ab. Nach ca. 300 m fahren Sie links zum Tschuggen Grand Hotel.

Routenplaner: viamichelin.ch

Bahn

ICE oder IC fahren direkt bis CHUR. Von CHUR haben Sie tagsüber stündliche Verbindungen nach AROSA. Bitte informieren Sie uns über Ihre Ankunftszeit und wir freuen uns, Sie direkt am Bahnhof abzuholen. Fahrpläne finden Sie unter sbb.ch.

Flugzeug

Nutzen Sie den internationalen Flughafen von ZÜRICH Kloten. Unser Concierge organisiert Ihnen gerne einen Limousinen Transfer nach AROSA. Oder reisen Sie bequem mit dem Zug nach CHUR, und dann anschliessend mit dem Zug direkt zu uns. Wir holen Sie gerne am Bahnhof ab.

Beginnen Sie Ihren Urlaub entspannt und schicken Sie Ihr Gepäck voraus. Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier:

Stornierungsbedingungen und Reiserücktritt

Allgemeine Stornierungsbedingungen

Wenn Sie Ihre Buchung verschieben oder stornieren müssen, gelten die folgenden Stornierungsbedingungen:

Während der Wintersaison können Sie Ihre Reservierung bis zu 7 Tage vor Ihrer Ankunft kostenlos stornieren. Erfolgt die Stornierung danach, behält sich das Hotel das Recht vor, 100% des vollen Arrangementpreises in Rechnung zu stellen. Dies gilt auch bei Nichterscheinen, verspäteter Ankunft oder vorzeitiger Abreise.

In der Sommersaison können Sie Ihre Reservierung bis zu 3 Tage vor Ihrer Ankunft kostenlos stornieren. Erfolgt die Stornierung danach, behält sich das Hotel das Recht vor, 100% des vollen Arrangementpreises in Rechnung zu stellen. Dies gilt auch bei Nichterscheinen, verspäteter Ankunft oder vorzeitiger Abreise.

Über die Festtage und in der Hochsaison gelten besondere Stornierungsbedingungen:

Reservierungen während der Festtage in Kombination mit Silvester können bis 60 Tage vor Anreise kostenlos storniert werden. Erfolgt die Stornierung danach, behält sich das Hotel das Recht vor, 100% des vollen Arrangementpreises in Rechnung zu stellen. Eine vollständige Zahlung ist bis 60 Tage vor der Ankunft erforderlich.

Reservierungen während der Hochsaison im Februar können bis 21 Tage vor Anreise kostenlos storniert werden. Erfolgt die Stornierung danach, behält sich das Hotel das Recht vor, 100% des vollen Arrangementpreises in Rechnung zu stellen.

Wir bemühen uns selbstverständlich, das Zimmer weiter zu verkaufen, so dass Ihnen keine Kosten entstehen. Wir behalten uns jedoch das Recht vor, sollte das Zimmer nicht wieder verkauft werden können, 100% des gesamten Aufenthalts zu berechnen.

Für Gruppenbuchungen gelten besondere Buchungs- und Stornierungsbedingungen.

Reiserücktrittversicherung

Die Allianz Global Assistance bietet eine kostengünstige Annullationsversicherung, die wir Ihnen sehr empfehlen. Im Falle von Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die Allianz unter info.ch@allianz.com oder +41 44 283 32 22.

Kinder & Jugendliche

Gerne bereiten wir ab unserer Zimmerkategorie Junior Suite unsere Bettsofas für Sie vor. Ab dieser Zimmerkategorie sind ebenso Zusatzbetten verfügbar. Für einen zusätzlichen Erwachsenen berechnen wir CHF 200 pro Person und Nacht. Kinder bis einschliesslich 3 Jahre logieren kostenfrei und wir stellen ein Babybett in jeder Zimmerkategorie kostenfrei zur Verfügung. Für Kinder zwischen 4 und 11 Jahre berechnen wir CHF 100 pro Kind und Nacht.

Babysitting kann auf Anfrage für CHF 45 die Stunde gebucht werden. Melden Sie sich dafür frühzeitig bei unserem Guest Relations Team unter concierge@tschuggen.ch.

Dine Around / Halbpension

Im Winter als auch im Sommer können Sie abends in unserem Grand Restaurant ein tägliches Fünf-Gänge-Menü geniessen. Im Restaurant The Basement können Sie ein Drei-Gänge-Menü aus dem à la carte-Angebot wählen oder im Restaurant La Brezza den täglichen Halbpensionspreis auf den Menüpreis ab drei Gängen anrechnen lassen. Mittags steht Ihnen im Restaurant La Collina ein dreigängiges Menü à la carte zur Verfügung.

Die Halbpension kann nur für den gesamten Aufenthalt gebucht werden und wird pro Person und Tag in Höhe von CHF 80 verrechnet.

Für Jugendliche ab 12 Jahren gilt der reguläre Dine Around Preis. Kinder bis 11 Jahren essen à la carte, der Preis wird nach Verbrauch berechnet.

Als Alternative zu unserem Restaurant bieten wir Ihnen das Restaurant Twist in unserem Schwesterhotel Valsana Hotel sowie das Bergrestaurant Alpenblick als Dine Around Variante an. Je nach Restaurant servieren wir Ihnen ein Zwei- bis Fünfgangmenü. Weitere Gänge sind gegen Aufpreis möglich. Ausgeschlossen an Silvester.

Die Reservierung im Restaurant Alpenblick kann bis zu 24h vorher kostenlos storniert werden. Danach fallen die Kosten für ein 3 Gang Menü (CHF 80 pro Person) an.

Hunde

Gut erzogene Hunde sind im Tschuggen Grand Hotel willkommen und dürfen in die Lobby, den Grand Salon, die Bar, das Restaurant La Collina am Mittag und, nur im Winter, das Restaurant The Basement am Abend. Wir verrechnen CHF 45.00 pro Hund und Nacht, ohne Futter.

Sie und Ihr Hund dürfen sich freuen:

  • Ein Willkommensgeschenk für Ihren vierbeinigen Freund
  • Bis zu zwei Hunde pro Hotelzimmer sind willkommen
  • Hundedecke, damit Ihr Vierbeiner noch süßer träumt
  • Wasser- und Fressnäpfe sind im Zimmer vorhanden
  • Hundekotbeutel sind bei den Robidog-Hundekotbehältern in der Stadt erhältlich

Hundesitting kann auf Anfrage für CHF 35 die Stunde gebucht werden. Melden Sie sich dafür frühzeitig bei unserem Guest Relations Team unter concierge@tschuggen.ch.

Dresscode

Wir möchten, dass Sie sich während Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns wohl fühlen. Ihr elegant-legeres Auftreten trägt dazu bei, das für unser Hotel so charakteristische Ambiente zu erhalten und eine angenehme Atmosphäre zu schaffen.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Herren in Hemd und Sakko (keine Jeans) während der Festtage in unserem Grand Restaurant begrüßen zu dürfen. An Silvester erwarten wir die Damen in Abendgarderobe und die Herren im Smoking mit Fliege oder im dunklen Anzug mit Krawatte. In unseren anderen Restaurants freuen wir uns auf Ihren Besuch in legerer Kleidung.

Festtage

Reservierungen während der Festtage in Kombination mit Silvester vom 25.12.2023 bis 01.01.2024 können bis 60 Tage vor Anreise kostenlos storniert werden. Erfolgt die Stornierung danach, behält sich das Hotel das Recht vor, 100% des vollen Arrangementpreises in Rechnung zu stellen. Eine vollständige Zahlung ist bis 60 Tage vor der Ankunft erforderlich.

Package und Angebots Bestimmungen

Das Hotel behält sich vor, für Arrangements eine gewisse Anzahl von Zimmern vorzusehen. So kann es vorkommen, dass für ein gewünschtes Arrangement keine Zimmer mehr verfügbar sind. Nicht beanspruchte Leistungen können nicht zurückerstattet werden. Für Fremdleistungen, die von Dritten erbracht werden, kann das Hotel keine Haftung übernehmen. Zudem können Packages nicht miteinander kumuliert werden.

Parken

Die Aussenparkplätze vor dem Hotel stehen unseren Gästen kostenlos zur Verfügung. Reservierte Plätze in der Garage werden mit CHF 35.00 pro Tag berechnet. Das Hotel haftet nicht für den Diebstahl oder die Beschädigung von Fahrzeugen von Gästen oder des Inhalts von Fahrzeugen, die auf dem Parkplatz abgestellt oder in den Parkplatz gebracht wurden, es sei denn, der Diebstahl oder die Beschädigung wurde vom Hotel vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig verursacht.

Ladestation Elektro-Fahrzeuge

Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen Typ 2 Ladestationen zur Verfügung zu stellen und so einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Mobilität zu leisten. Als Hotelgast können Sie Ihr Fahrzeug ganz bequem und kostenlos aufladen.

Preise

Alle Preise sind in Schweizer Franken (CHF) inklusive Mehrwertsteuer und Gebühren angegeben.

Privates Fitnesstraining, Outdoor-Training und Yoga Unterricht

Privates Fitnesstraining

Buchen Sie Ihren persönlichen Fitnesskurs mit einem unserer engagierten
Personal Trainer. Der in London ansässige Fitnessexperte Matt Gleed hat bereits
mehrere Olympioniken, Fussballvereine der ersten Liga und Tennisprofis trainiert. Zusammen mit unseren Inhouse-Trainern hat er nun ein massgeschneidertes funktionelles Fitnessprogramm entwickelt, das auf Ihr jeweiliges Niveau zugeschnitten ist und für Gesundheit und ein langes Leben sorgt.

50 min/ab CHF 80

Privates Outdoor-Training

Tanken Sie neue Energie in der unberührten Natur rund um unser Hotel. Erkunden Sie die Umgebung und entdecken Sie die zahlreichen Möglichkeiten, die Umwelt in Ihr Fitnessprogramm einzubeziehen.

50 min/ab CHF 80

Privater Yoga-Unterricht

Yoga ist sowohl eine körperliche als auch eine geistige Übung. Das im Hotel angebotene Hatha-Yoga ist eine sanfte Form der Bewegung. Atmung und Bewegung verschmelzen zu einem dynamischen Fluss, der zu einer verbesserten Haltung, Durchblutung und inneren Balance führt. Beginnen Sie Ihren Morgen mit dem Surya Namaskar (Sonnengruss), der Sie leicht und erfrischt in den Tag starten lässt, und beenden Sie Ihren Tag mit dem Chandra Namaskar (Mondgruss) oder Yoga Nindra, um sich vollkommen zu entspannen und tief zu schlafen. Yoga kann im Yogaraum und in verschiedenen anderen offenen Yogabereichen des Hotels praktiziert werden. Mehrmals pro Woche werden kostenlose Yogastunden angeboten. Private Yogastunden können auf Anfrage und gegen eine Gebühr arrangiert werden.

50 min/ab CHF 80

Reservierungsgarantie

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir Kreditkartendetails benötigen um Ihre Buchung zu garantieren. Seien Sie versichert, dass wir Ihre Kreditkarte nicht belasten. Sie dient lediglich als Garantie Ihrer Buchung bis die Vorauszahlung auf unserem Konto eingetroffen ist.

Zimmer und Suiten

Die bei den verschiedenen Zimmerkategorien hinterlegten Bilder sind lediglich Beispiele für den Stil und die Grösse der Kategorien. Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Farbgebung und Schnitt der individuellen Zimmer kann es bei der Zimmerzuteilung vor Ort zu Abweichungen kommen.

Bei Verlust des Zimmerschlüssels werden dem Gast CHF 100 in Rechnung gestellt. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.

Saison- und Öffnungszeiten

Sommer
28. Juni bis 8. September 2024

Winter
22. November 2024 bis 30. März 2025

Rauchen

Alle öffentlichen Bereiche und das Tschuggen Spa sind Nichtraucherbereiche. Nehmen Sie Platz in unserer ruhigen Cigar Lounge und geniessen Sie unsere Auswahl an kubanischen und dominikanischen Zigarren und Zigarillos, begleitet von einem perfekt abgestimmten Cognac, Rum oder Brandy.

Spa

Jegliche Informationen zu unserem Spa, zum Fitnessstudio, zu Spa Membernships sowie zu Öffnungszeiten finden Sie hier.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit wird von uns und unseren Mitarbeitern tagtäglich im Tschuggen Grand Hotel gelebt und umgesetzt. Ökologisches Wirtschaften ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Mit Green Globe haben wir uns für ein weltweit anerkanntes Zertifizierungsprogramm entschieden. Dieses zeichnet Betriebe der Touristik und Veranstaltungsbranche aus, deren Unternehmensausrichtung auf einen respektvollen und sparsamen Umgang mit Ressourcen zielt.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren Nachhaltigkeits-Management Plan

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung - wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden.
In Kontakt treten

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram