The Tschuggen Collection

A sanctuary in the mountains

Discover

St. Moritz might just be the world’s most stylish winter destination – but it’s also much more than that. It is the host of two Winter Olympics, a place that captured the imaginations of Giovanni Segantini, Friedrich Nietzsche and Hermann Hesse, and a meeting place for the international art and culture scene. Let us help you discover St. Moritz in all its facets.

Winter in St. Moritz

Beyond the slopes

Das Oberengadin – ein Naturschatz, den es zu entdecken gilt. Egal, für welche Aktivität Sie sich entscheiden, unser Outdoor Butler begleitet Sie bei jedem Ihrer Abenteuer. Wie wärs mit Schneewanderungen oder Skitouren? Oder Schlittschuhlaufen auf dem St. Moritzersee und dem Stazersee? Apropos, See: Wagen Sie doch den Schritt ins kalte Wasser, beim Eisbaden im St. Moritzersee und holen Sie sich den Adrenalin-Kick.  

Winter Specials

Specials

Ski Pass included

December 11, 2022 - March 26, 2023

At the Carlton Hotel we make your skiing holiday even more comfortable - with private ski shuttle and in-house ski shop, you are perfectly prepared for winter fun. This package also includes a daily ski pass.

Specials

Stay for four, pay for three

Enjoy a fourth night on us at no extra cost.

Specials

Stay for seven, pay for five

Extend your stay with two free nights on us and get seven nights for the price of five.

Specials

10 years of Da Vittorio St. Moritz

December 11, 2022 - March 26, 2023

A reason to celebrate at the Carlton Hotel: the two Michelin-starred restaurant Da Vittorio St. Moritz has now operated for 10 years! In 2012, the Cerea family brought Lombard flair to the Engadine. Let yourself be inspired by their creative creations this winter!

Specials

Robert Bösch x Moving Mountains Special

December 12, 2022 - February 16, 2023

Robert Bösch is a geographer and mountain guide as well as a freelance photographer for more than 40 years and a luminary of mountain photography. As part of our arrangement, we invite you to immerse yourself in the photographer's moving world of images.

Specials

Early bird rate

Book early to take advantage of 15% off your holiday with us.

Specials

Discover Moving Mountains

Reconnect with what truly matters at Carlton Hotel, with three nights of our restorative lifestyle programme.

Experiences

Experiences

Scratched into eternity: Create your own sgraffiti

‘Sgrafitto’ is the Italian handicraft that adorns Engadin houses and helps to give the villages of the region their unmistakeable charm. Under the watchful eye of handicraft experts you’ll learn what’s behind the symbols and how to make your very own sgraffito.

Experiences

A tour of the glacier caves

Nowhere is the power of winter felt more than in the everlasting ice of a glacial cave. Together with an experienced guide, our outdoor butler will accompany you into the ice caves of the Morteratsch Glacier. This empowering expedition is a gateway to another world.

Experiences

Rent a mountain: A piste all your own

For a whole evening, the slopes of the Corvatsch can be yours alone: 4.2 kilometres of pure piste entirely at your disposal. Ski instructors and outdoor butlers will be on hand to ensure that things run smoothly.

Experiences

Water tasting at the Forum Paracelsus

As a source of iron and carbonic acid, the mineral springs of St. Moritz achieved great fame in the Middle Ages. It was Parcelsus who discovered these healing powers. The spa is still standing today. Learn more about the famous soft water on a tour and tasting.

Experiences

Carve an ice sculpture: Create your work of art

In this curated adventure, Engadin native Reto Grond will introduces you to the art of ice carving. Set your creativity free, produce your own artwork and satisfy your desire for creative self-expression.

Experiences

Carlton Afternoon Tea

Enjoy a British tradition in the Engadine valley. Take your tea on the Carlton terrace or by the cackling fireplace of the Bel Etage as you listen to discreet piano music.

Experiences

Torchlight hike: Dance of the elements

Each step a new experience: our torchlight hike brings to life the magic of an alpine winter wonderland at night. It culminates at at Lej Nair (the ‘Black Lake’), a mystical body of water surrounded by majestic mountains.

Experiences

Tobogganing: Winter like in the olden days

Awaken childhood memories or create entirely new ones with a perfect family excursion. The toboggan run from Preda to Bergün is one of the longest illuminated runs in Europe. The wind in your face, and fresh mountain air: winter as it was in the olden days.

Experiences

Horse Carriage Ride

There is no more beautiful way to explore the breathtaking winter panorama around the Carlton Hotel than on a romantic carriage ride. Journey through snow-covered woods, accompanied only by the sound of the trotting horses and the crackling snow.

Experiences

Ice bathing in Lake St. Moritz

Ice bathing offers not only an unforgettable adrenaline kick and real health benefits. The exposure to cold causes the blood vessels to dilate and circulation to improve, leading to an endorphin rush.

Carlton Hotel Winter Journal

Rest

The hidden places of St. Moritz

With its lively village centre and famous pistes, St. Moritz is a beloved destination of travellers from all over the globe. For those who want to venture beyond the tourist hotspots, it also offers a variety of inspiring excursions.

Play

“A pastime that clears the mind”: ice bathing with Stephanie Lehnort

Stephanie Lehnort is a host, mother, homemaker, animal lover and co-director of the 5-star Carlton Hotel in St. Moritz. To unwind, she looks to nature to find peace. This search led her to the art of ice bathing.

Visit us on Instagram

The Tschuggen Collection

Rückzugsort in den Bergen

Mehr entdecken

St. Moritz, die wohl mondänste Winterdestination der Welt. Doch St. Moritz ist viel mehr als das. Austragungsort zweier Olympischer Winderspiele, Sehnsuchtsort von Giovanni Segantini, Friedrich Nietzsche und Hermann Hesse, ein Ort der Begegnung für die internationale Kunst- und Kulturszene. Entdecken Sie St. Moritz in all seinen Facetten, wir unterstützen Sie dabei.

Winter in St. Moritz

Abseits der Pisten

The Upper Engadin is a treasure chest of natural wonders just waiting to be discovered. Whatever activity you’re craving – whether snow hiking, ski touring, or ice skating on Lake St. Moritz and Lake Staz – our Outdoor Butler will be pleased to help you make the most of it. And speaking of ice: why not take the plunge this winter with a spot of ice bathing in Lake St. Moritz? We can promise that the adrenaline rush is truly invigorating.

Winter Specials

Angebote

Ski-Pass inklusive

11. Dezember 2022 - 26. März 2023

Im Carlton Hotel gestalten wir Ihren Ski-Urlaub noch komfortabler – mit privatem Ski-Shuttle und hauseigenem Ski-Shop sind Sie bestens auf das Wintervergnügen vorbereitet. Dieses Arrangement beinhaltet ausserdem einen täglichen Skipass.

Angebote

Vorteilstage 4 für 3

Verlängern Sie Ihren Aufenthalt um eine Nacht - ohne Mehrkosten.

Angebote

Vorteilstage 7 für 5

Sieben Übernachtungen zum Preis von Fünf, inklusive Frühstücksbuffet

Angebote

10 Jahre Da Vittorio St. Moritz

11. Dezember 2022 - 26. März 2023

Ein Grund zum Feiern im Carlton Hotel: Das mit zwei Michelin-Sternen prämierte Restaurant Da Vittorio St. Moritz besteht nun seit 10 Jahren! 2012 bringt die Familie Cerea lombardischen Flair ins Engadin. Lassen Sie sich diesen Winter von ihren kreativen Kreationen begeistern!

Angebote

Robert Bösch x Moving Mountains Package

12. Dezember 2022 - 16. Februar 2023

Robert Bösch ist Geograf und Bergführer sowie seit bald 40 Jahren freischaffender Fotograf und eine Legende der Bergfotografie. Im Rahmen unseres Arrangements laden wir Sie ein, in die bewegende Bildwelt des Fotografen einzutauchen.

Angebote

15 % Frühbucher Vorteil

Dieses Angebot beinhaltet 15% Preisnachlass auf die Tagesrate.

Angebote

Discover Moving Mountains

Inspiriert von der faszinierenden Landschaft rund um unser Hotel haben wir mit Moving Mountains ein ganzheitliches Ferienerlebnis geschaffen, um Ihre Auszeit so wertvoll wie möglich zu gestalten. Entdecken Sie drei der fünf Säulen.

Erlebnisse

Erlebnisse

Kratzen für die Ewigkeit: Sgraffiti aus eigener Hand

"Sgrafitto" nennt sich das Kunsthandwerk, das die Engadinerhäuser ziert und zum unverwechselbaren Charme der hiesigen Ortschaften beiträgt. In Zusammenarbeit mit promanufacta engiadina lernen Sie, was hinter den Zeichen steckt und machen Sie Ihr eigenes Sgraffito.

Erlebnisse

Besichtigung der Gletscherhöhlen

Die Kraft der weissen Jahreszeit, im ewigen Eis ist sie gespeichert. Unser Outdoor Butler begleitet Sie, zusammen mit einem erfahrenen Guide, in die Eishöhlen des Morteratschgletschers. Tore zu anderen Welten – und Sie mittendrin, bei Ihrer Empowering Expedition.

Erlebnisse

Rent a mountain: Piste frei, nur für Sie

Einen ganzen Abend lang gehören die Pisten des Corvatsch nur Ihnen ganz allein. 4,2 Kilometer Winterfreuden als exklusives Erlebnis. Skilehrer und Outdoor Butler sorgen dabei gekonnt für die perfekten Rahmenbedingungen.

Erlebnisse

Wasserverkostung im Forum Paracelsus

Im Mittelalter erlangten die eisen- und kohlesäurehaltigen Heilquellen von St. Moritz grosse Bekanntheit. Es war Paracelsus, der ihre heilende Wirkung entdeckte. Das Heilbad blieb bestehen – erfahren Sie bei einer Tour mit Verkostung mehr über das Sauerwasser.

Erlebnisse

Eisskulpturen schnitzen: Ein persönliches Kunstwerk

Der gebürtige Engadiner Reto Grond führt Sie ein in Kunst der Eisschnitzerei. Lassen Sie Ihrer Kreativität freien Lauf und schaffen Sie dabei Ihr ganz persönliches (Kunst-)Werk – dieses Curated Adventure stillt den Wunsch, sich gestalterisch zu verwirklichen.

Erlebnisse

Carlton Afternoon Tea

Eine britische Tradition im Engadin. Nehmen Sie Ihren Tee auf der Carlton-Terrasse oder am Kamin der Bel Etage ein, während Sie dezenter Klaviermusik lauschen.

Erlebnisse

Fackelwanderung: Tanz der Elemente

Das Zusammenspiel aus Feuer und Schnee, ein Tanz der Elemente. Bei unserer Fackelwanderung bringen wir es zum Vorschein. Schritt für Schritt ein Erlebnis, ein Eintauchen in die Natur. Ziel der Wanderung ist der Lej Nair.

Erlebnisse

Schlittenfahren: Winter, wie damals

Schlittenfahren. Es weckt Kindheitserinnerungen oder schafft auch ganz neue. Ein Ausflug für Familien, ein Vergnügen für Gross und Klein. Im Winter verwandeln sich die Wanderwege und Passstrassen in kilometerlange Schneebahnen. Und laden ein, zum "Schlitteln".

Erlebnisse

Winterliche Kutschenfahrt

Es gibt keine schönere Art, das atemberaubende Winterpanorama rund um das Carlton Hotel zu erkunden, als bei einer romantischen Kutschfahrt. Fahren Sie durch verschneite Wälder, begleitet nur vom Geräusch der trabenden Pferde und dem knisternden Schnee.

Erlebnisse

Eisbaden im St. Moritzersee

Eisbaden bietet nicht nur den kurzen Adrenalin-Kick, sondern auch einen Mehrwert für die Gesundheit. Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie bei der Durchführung – eine einzigartige Erfahrung, die Ihr Immunsystem nachhaltig stärkt.

Carlton Hotel Winter Journal

Rest

Die Hidden Places von St. Moritz

St. Moritz ist mit seinem belebten Dorfkern und den berühmten Pisten eine weltweit beliebte Reisedestination. Auch abseits der touristischen Hotspots bietet St. Moritz eine Vielzahl an inspirierenden Orten.

Play

„Eine Aktivität, die den Kopf frei macht“ – Eisbaden mit Stephanie Lehnort

Stephanie Lehnort – Gastgeberin, Mutter, Familienmanagerin, Tierliebhaberin und Direktorin des Carlton Hotel. Ruhe findet sie in der Natur – oder, vielmehr, sie verliert sich in ihr. So hat sie auch das Eisbaden für sich entdeckt.

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram